We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The aroma alone...”

Serafina Fabulous Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Serafina Fabulous Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,636 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The aroma alone...”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ate here one night and couldn't get over the meticulous prep and flavours of the food here - highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheMennaRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    65
    34
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Near The Met”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This restaurant on Madison is within reasonable walking distance of the Met and is reasonable in price. The stairs up are a bit steep but the room at the top is light and airy. The service was friendly and quick. Our smoked salmon pizza was fresh and tasty.
I think this is probably a favorite lunch spot for the locals. There used to be another Serfina's further south where we have eaten several times but I believe it may have closed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mervwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, ok service and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Pizzas were good but pricey given what you'd pay in other parts of the city. Staff were indifferent. No refills on drinks, no checking back to see if we needed anything. Waiter told my British husband that Italian sausage is like pepperoni, resulting in our son being quite disappointed when the pizza arrived!

Helpful?
Thank GlynandKathi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our vote for best pizza in NY”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My son and I set out to try as many pizza restaurants as we could while in NY. We (literally) stumbled into this restaurant on a very rainy day. The margarita pizza (paid the extra for the "authentic" ingredients) was my vote for the best pizza we had the whole trip (and we had a lot!).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Houston-Family-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cold pizza”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

don't know what the fuss is all about?! by the time we got the pizza delivered it was cold and blah!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JuJeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serafina Fabulous Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Serafina Fabulous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing