We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent NY Italian Restaurant”
Review of Canaletto

Canaletto
Ranked #3,548 of 16,847 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Lenox Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lenox Hill
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, helpful staff. Definitely will come back. Recommended to friends and family.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MSAWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2016

Top notch service, delicious food and cozy atmosphere in midtown. Convenient and accommodating to families with small children and very informative and helpful with food allergies. Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank atizzy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

A nice quality neighborhood UES Italian. Quiet for a Sunday afternoon lunch. The veal dishes & pastas are good.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank PatS869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Great food for a good value. Nice fancy restaurant in midtown, Manhattan. Small, intimate setting. The desserts were only so-so.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

I think we weren't the correct clientele for this establishment. Or at least we were made to feel that way by the waiter. The manager was very nice. We popped in for lunch as we were in the area sightseeing/shopping. We ordered a starter to share. We got two. Okay no problem, lovely food. My husband had a conversation with the waiter choosing between the calamari pasta or the shrimp pasta, he decided to go with the calamari. So that's what arrived. Calamari. Alone. We asked where the pasta was and the waiter snapped we had said just calamari. We didn't want to complain. Dessert was alright nothing special. The wine was nice. The bathroom? The most disgusting I have ever seen especially for an upmarket restaurant! Luckily i went there after my meal or else I would've left without eating.It was tiny and There was actual s**te on the back of the door?! We left very disappointed. Nice food but unfortunately we cannot recommend.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank missnaughtynessuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canaletto also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Canaletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing