We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lusardi's Restaurant

Lusardi's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lusardi's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #938 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Cross street: 78th
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband, son and I celebrated a birthday at lusardis this past Tuesday evening. It was our first time here. The food was delicious. We had the veal martini, and veal parmigiana. Cooked to perfection, as were the pasta, with garlic and olive oil and the veggies. The bread and zucchini in marinara sauce was a nice touch. The place was full by 7:30, but service was terrific (very attentive staff ) and surprisingly the noise level was not bad. A manager came over at the end of our meal and asked us if we enjoyed the dinner. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanOreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best of the rest...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

You can go downtown, uptown, midtown or Brooklyn and you won't find any better Italian food in the big apple. The neighbors know it too, so be sure to make a reservation and prepare for a crowd and once in a while a short wait. Come for the food and the lively atmosphere and the friendly, but efficient service. The waiters, bus boys, maitre d's and bar statt all pitch in. Typical of the best Italian food, it is seasonal, fresh and nicely presented. Some portions are generous enough to share, but the waiter will confirm. If you decide to share, they will divide the portions -- without being asked -- a nice touch, and less frequent these days. At Lusardi's, they will even divide the second glass of wine and since it's a generous pour of good quality wine, you will want that second glass. Listen carefully to the specials and consider them. They represent the best of the season. If you want a quieter meal, just go early. Otherwise prepare for the noise that comes with a friendly, cheerful crowd of all ages, enjoying a night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Ct
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The mozzarella cheese is to die for!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is very quaint and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The food is of very good quality and flavor. The Mozzarella with avocado was heavenly...their pasta is so fresh. The portions are on the small side but taste made up for that. A little pricy for amount you get but again..quality. Our Sauvignon Blanc was excellent. The lemon brûlée was a little too sweet for me but was tasty. At the end of our meal the service got slow and our waiter took forever to get back to us. He was a very nice man though. Made our experience a good one besides that part. Highly recommend if you like good Italian food

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Passion222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Un bel giorno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Its always a good day when I go to Lusardis'. This flagship establishment is the creation of Parma brothers, Mauro and Luigi. They have given NYC a special gift. Great food and better service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Small neighorhood jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A friend who lives in the area recommended Lusardi's and even though the temperature was a frigid 16 degrees, we journeyed 20 blocks uptown to this special Northern Italian restaurant. The service was attentive; the food was perfectly seasoned and presented. Luis selected a rich red wine to accompany my salmon and pasta. My only suggestion is to spread the the tables out a bit. They were so close together that we could hear the entire conversation of the three
people sitting right next to us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oakleaf1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lusardi's Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Lusardi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing