We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3rd ave spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic Grill

Atlantic Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #937 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Cross street: Between 76th and 77th Streets
Transit: 6 train to 77th Street and the M103 bus.
Description: With two restaurants in New York City - on the Upper East Side and at Lincoln Center - and one in Atlantic City, Atlantic Grill is a luxury liner on land, an urban seafood brasserie where nautical decor meets old world charm. Atlantic Grill masters American seafood and showcases a refined raw bar, sushi and signature BR Guest Hospitality. Enjoy oyster, clam and shellfish selections that change daily and, and market-fresh fish available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees. Experience Atlantic Grill down the shore at Caesars Atlantic City Hotel & Casino, with Surf & Turf, Simply Grilled selections, and fresh New England fare, all with a breathtaking view of the beach and boardwalk.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great 3rd ave spot”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Fresh fish made right in a nice atmosphere. Our kids spent New Years here and they loved it. We had dinner after the holidays and it was really good. Definitely a place for our loop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELALOT27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your wonderful feedback.

We hope to have you join us again and wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    174
    54
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newyork
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As good as can be”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What a fun lunch. Loved all the Japanese appetizers we ordered.
Leisurely service, with great suggestions from the wait staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Atlantic Grill!

We really appreciate your feedback are so delighted you enjoyed your meal.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
274 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Best meal in city”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My husband is celiac and gets very sick with gluten, thus we chose this restaurant. It is also across the street from the Natural History Museum, and has more locals as clients, not a cheesy tourist Restaurant.
We love Seafood, and this is one of the best. each entree took much time to prepare so unlike what is the norm or high priced production line food. Our waiter was fantastic, nice, very personable. For those visiting NYC and want a good high quality meal, at what we thought were reasonable prices, we highly recommend this resturaunt

E

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank myworldexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
280 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner with Old Friends”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went with an out-of-town couple. We hadn't seen them in years and wanted someplace we could hear ourselves speak. This was a perfect choice.

Raw bar appetizers were good. Shrimp dumplings were just ok (can get better at chinese). All 4 of us ordered something different for main courses - - salmon, sea bass, shrimp, scallops. We all enjoyed our meals. Some price points were a little off, but not enough to make us second guess our choices.

The waitress was outstanding!! She gave great suggestions, was so friendly and really seemed to be interested in how we liked all our food. Our glasses, water and wine, were always refilled by staff before they were empty.

We were there for 3 1/2 hours; never felt rushed or too slow. When I looked at my watch when we were leaving, I was surprised how long we were there.

This is a great place for family and friends. Food is solid and service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We met some friends who lived in NYC for dinner and they suggested Atlantic grill. We went to the one on third avenue.
This is not a tourist place. It's near 76th street which is residential area so you get all locals.

All dinners are reasonably priced. There is a fixed price option for $35 that is a great deal.

Helpful?
Thank RI_Travel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Atlantic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing