We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food ”

Scalinatella Restaurant
Ranked #2,099 of 16,638 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lenox Hill
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I recommend this Italian restaurant. It is very delicious food and friendly staff! I love this place ❤️

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank christinabW4165UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with my brother-in-law on a Tuesday afternoon. We decided to keep it simple and went with the $29. price fixe lunch. Ordered a $65. bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and had a great time. Food was delicious, service was excellent, nothing to complain about. Genuine Italian food. Finished it off with an espresso/cheese cake/fresh fruit and returned to work. Will be returning. Total tab 130. , and well worth it.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Envie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The service was so so so good the food was also so good and were they were was good the best there is the desert there it was so good.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Good upper East side New York southern Italian food .
Service if it could be called that is awful shocking . My wife used a bit of broken Italian and the waiter gruffly responded "don't try speaking Italian with me?"
We were all taken back
Amuse Bouche brought to table before all guests arrived
Tone of the evening was amazingly bad . No one bothered to ask " was everything OK?"
Who manages this place?
Looking for hospitality? Go elsewhere! Numbers of alternatives in the area .

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank paulrG2882HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Booked for our last night in the city. Lovely people, we got stuck in traffic due to the rain so we were 15 mins late but they still held our table. The people are so welcoming and will cater to any request. The food is quite expensive, so make sure you really like Italian! Small place but worth it - the creamy truffle papperdellie was amazing. Thanks for a great night with great vibes! Recommend to any Italian food lover!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 300anontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scalinatella Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scalinatella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing