We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible food”
Review of China Fun - CLOSED

China Fun
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“horrible food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

horrible food, ridiculous prices, and horrible service. this is a waste of time and effort. my husband had a sick stomach for 2 days after we ate here. do not go here

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmencita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Chinese”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I eat at China Fun everytime I visit NYC. Food is very good, prices are very afordable. I recomend the Happy Family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hgarbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No doubt The Buddha would have eaten here”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten many times here and on their east side location. Consistently good food and service. I always get the Buddha Delight, as I somehow think that it will not make me even fatter. On my last visit, I was unknowingly on a last date with a gal who was a real piece of work. She actually spent time in Rikers Island prison. And yet, she dumped me.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NotoriousCLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“At last - Proper Dim Sum”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On our last day, we still craved some good Dim sum. Chinatown completely failed on that score so we tried China Fun as it was 5 mins from our hotel. The Dim sim dishes we had were just great and a decent bottle of New Zealand Marlborough Sauv Blanc wine (which hardly any NYC restaurants stock - not even Jean Georges!!).

I can only review what we had and it was yummy Dim Sum at bargain basement prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2016-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious take out and a nice atmosphere to eat in as well.....”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had 3 meals from this restaurant while we were in NYC during October.... first one was take out.... delicious! Then we ate there twice for lunch during our stay.... soups, entrees absolutely wonderful..... Everything was so fresh and tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Fun also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing