We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, service average”
Review of Chirping Chicken

Chirping Chicken
Ranked #1,438 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Prince George, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was good, service average”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came across this restaurant after visiting Central Park. We were exhausted and hungry. My son had the ribs,said they were OK, my daughter had the chicken tenders (frozen) and only ate one and I had the NY steak sub, which was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJoyLife711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    98
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect food and good value of money!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food is delicious and the service was excellent!! We tried steak!! Unbelievable...so taste and juice!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elias0796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap but good chicken”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Cheap but good rotisserie chicken. It's a perfect take away spot, you'll get dinner for two for twelve bucks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouGatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“quick easy”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

fast food but really good fast food. always the same
fast delivery also...cheap but tastes great love the chicken pita
sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycfashionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best chicken place!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Soo good! Warm pita bread, juicy chicken and hot sauce on the side-mmmmmmm
Always packed so u know it's good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chirping Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Chirping Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing