We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant”

Westside Restaurant
Ranked #4,514 of 13,681 Restaurants in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We enjoyed both meals we had in this restaurant, both times it was really busy but it had the feel of being in someones home! Food was different but in a good way! And not expensive either.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whizzymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value good food & good service”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My family and I visited this neat little "diner" like restaurant on a recent visit to the upper west side and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service, extensive menu, clean atmosphere & good food. The prices are actually reasonable for the city. We would come here again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoyleMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogaland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The rain was pouring down so we had to enter the closest restaurant.

The people working here eyeballs you all the time, just standing there and gives you a mean look. When the food finally arrived, the waiter had his thumb in the sauce.

Would not go here again. Service was terrible, atmosphere horrible and the food was awful.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weluv2travel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This place is a **** Show”
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I've been here about 10 times now. Every time I go either something odd or awful happens.

The food is never better than mediocre and the waiters pretty much just grunt at you. Which is a lot better than when they try to strike up a conversation with you because then you know you're in for it.

I would suggest you stay away, although there aren't many better options this cheap and casual very close to lincoln center.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
“Great chicken fingers!”
Reviewed April 24, 2008

I am a chicken finger fanatic. These were by far the BEST chicken fingers I've ever had. Three days later, when I had returned home in TN, eating Christmas dinner, my father looks at me and says "What are you thinking about?" My reply? "Those chicken fingers in NYC!"

I loved the food, the atmosphere was great, service was good. Only down fall, let them know up front if your check needs to be split, b/c they won't do it at the register. :D

~TN chicken girl

Helpful?
Thank worshipn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Westside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing