We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my first time here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Paris Bistrot

Le Paris Bistrot
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Paris Bistrot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,552 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Cross street: 92nd & 93rd Streets
Transit: 6 train to 96th Street.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my first time here”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food was delicious: the service great and the prices very fair. I'll certainly be back. a delightful time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelley255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Try a Week Night”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sunday night I guess the chef is off. This was a cute restaurant but the food was awful.My friend had escargot which tasted of oil, not butter and garlic. I had Steak Tartare which came premade out of the kitchen: first problem, it had a reddish cast to it, no capers, no onions, no mustard, but KETCHUP. Dinner just for me was $50. Dessert was good: I had creme caramel; my friend chocolate cake with creme anglaise. Maybe it is better during the week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hippo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food, service and prices!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just had dinner here last night and I have to say that they are getting better every time! Our waitress was lovely and the food and wine as well. I will not recommend anything on the menu cause I will have to copy paste it here. You should try everything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiev16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great little french spot!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

food is wonderful and it's great for lunch or dinner. Weekends brunch is the best deal in town!!! Servers are french and are very helpful and polite!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
213 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A slice of rive gauche on the east side”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Pros: Good food and drink; fast attentive service; good prices for upper east side
Cons: Under new (good) mgt, which could change for the worse; tables are tight but this is Paris!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mclpcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Paris Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to Le Paris Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing