We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mirabelle

La Mirabelle
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,970 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had dinner at La Mirabelle after seeing a Broadway Show. It is a bit more relaxing to have dinner outside the busy, noisy theater district. We were a party of four and were seated in the upstairs area of the restaurant. As we had reservations we were seated promptly and quickly attended to by the wait staff. We did briefly meet an owner, a nice enough lady who only said she was an owner when asked. She was either not interested in meeting us or was too busy. The food was outstanding, two of the party had menu items that were new to us and enjoyed them greatly. The wait staff was excellent, they were highly attentive without being overbearing. We will visit this restaurant again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    46
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to celebrate Mothers Day this afternoon. We liked this place from the beginning to the end. Very pleasant, cozy interior. Very nice and pleasant staff and owner. We had great dinner,everything was very delicious. We had onion soup, roasted duck, fillet mignon and cod. For deserts we shared Napoleon and crepes in Grand Marnier reduction. To die for. I also had great rose wine. We feel that it was very authentic French experience, a real culinary pleasure, just like we experienced in France. Thank you everybody at La Mirabelle ! We will be back !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice French style hotel with a cosy upstairs dining area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

New York has a multitude of very good restaurants and La Mirabelle is certainly worth spending a meal if you are in the area. The menu offered a good selection of meats and salads and food was fresh and well-prepared. The wine selection was sufficient for most palates. My mushroom soup and roast duck were superb, and my partner's meal was equally satisfying. Bread was fresh and authentic. The creme brulee was very tasty and my partner's fruit tart was appetizing and enormous. Prices seemed very reasonable by NYC standards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful French bistro in New York”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great recent meal with NYC friends who love this restaurant and with good reason: delicious food, excellent service, charming employees all made for a great evening at La Mirabelle. I recommend it highly! And you can even hear each other and have a real conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The pate was....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

a ridiculously large piece. Appetizer-schmappetizer...it was a meal unto itself. Even our vegetarian friend had a bite (shhhh!). We had a great meal there. My wife had that pate and the canard (duck) and two of us had the seared tuna. The endive salad was very yummy and a cool presentation. One little hint our waitress shared....they have a very heavy "pour" on the wine by the glass and our waitress said (after we had four glasses) that we actually were better off buying by the glass! Who knew.
My friend was celebrating his birthday and they accommodated us well with a wonderful French singer. Sit upstairs as it is quieter and you can watch the goings on downstairs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mirabelle also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to La Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing