We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait !”

Flor De Mayo Restaurant
Ranked #1,726 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the wait !”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been here twice and have waited both times. It seems to be the quality and price keeps this place packed to the gills . Once we were seated , we ordered and the food was delivered very quickly . My son had the Peruvian baked chicken dish which was super. My wife had a Peruvian streak and pasta & loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Bluelake8213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    60
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Love this gem in my neighborhood. Food good and reasonable. Staff very friendly. Love Nelson and Jackie...the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissysnow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
656 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Excellent food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My son-in-law and I went to Flor De Mayo (the location on Broadway) for dinner a few nights ago and both of us were certainly well satisfied by the experience. The portions were both tasty and ample and the prices were surely reasonable. The service was prompt and there was an obvious "buzz" in this restaurant. I would have no hesitation in returning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
363 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good option for lunch in the UWS”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This neighborhood restaurant is a good option for a cheap lunch. I usually order 1/2 grilled with salad and rice. The orders are served quickly, the portions are generous, and the food tastes good.

I recommend this restaurant if you happen to be in the UWS (Upper West Side).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This restaurant is a mix between spanish and chinese food and was a little too confusing for my taste. I didn't really know what to order so I thought to play it safe and just order fried rice that had lots of random meat in it. It was actually tasty, but not your typical fried rice. But I guess that is where the mix of foods comes into play. I had the red sangria, which was actually very, very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chill35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor De Mayo Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Flor De Mayo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing