We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Turkish Delight in Upper West Side”
Review of Pasha

Pasha
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,853 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: Columbus
Transit: 1,2,3,C,B trains
Description: With its deep red walls and skylight dining room, Pasha is one of the best Turkish restaurants in North America. Anyone who wants to take a "magical carpet ride" to Istanbul in a very elegant and comfortable ambience and warm and friendly service should visit Pasha.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Turkish Delight in Upper West Side”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Turkish food made the way the real Turks make it!
We were there for lunch and everything we had was exceptional.
We sat in the front section of the restaurant which was tastefully decorated like a small European bistro although there was a bigger dining room in the back with a skylight. The decoration was quaint, the service impeccable and the food marvelous. You can find a full review in www.zestymoments.com.
i would definitely recommend Pasha to everyone.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zestymoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    67
    24
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid Turkish fare”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Convenient to Lincoln Center area, bright, reasonably quiet, not too expensive, tasty appetizers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerroldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Turkish food does not get any better”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Fantastic food! We had Manti, grilled eggplant spread and zucchini pancake for appetizers, everything authentic and very tasty. Then it was a perfect entree of lamb chops ans spicy and juicy kufta (grilled lamb patties with spices). Baklava was definitely home-made and very special, too. Excellent service, including very precise timing. Will go again any moment! Oh, and good wine list, too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comfytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A hidden gem close to Lincoln Center.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good Turkish restaurant only a few blocks from Lincoln Center, with reasonable prices. Servings are good-sized, many can be shared.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exotic and Cozy Pasha”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our recent visit to Manhattan was prompted by an invitation to a three-day wedding celebration, and the guest list included well-traveled people from around the country and around the world. The pre-wedding dinner on Friday night was held at Pasha, the charming Turkish restaurant at 70 West 71st Street. As we started down the steps from the sidewalk to enter, a warm golden-red light engulfed us. We trailed through the small, intimate clusters of tables, rife with rich textiles and ornate rugs, and I wondered how this collection of tiny corners and coves was going to accommodate our group of eighty celebratory diners. Voila! At the back, Pasha has a largish open room, and somehow the tables were arranged to make everyone comfortable in what could have felt like close quarters. Then add in the elements of superb service, almost invisible but always there; memorably delicious dishes delivered in waves, and glasses always full; and eighty rather sophisticated people all happy and impressed. High praise, indeed! We will return to Pasha every time we are in Manhattan.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb-Clay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing