We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do they make food taste so good?!”
Review of Mesa Grill - CLOSED

Mesa Grill
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: 15th and 16th Street
Transit: N,R,4,5,6,F,V trains to Union Square
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“How do they make food taste so good?!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were staying in Union Square so we decided to try Bobby Flay's restaurant. When we first saw the menu we thought it was pretty limited. And as a vegetarian, I only had one option, and it didn't seem very original. I was very wrong!

When the food arrived, not only was it beautifully plated, it was absolutely delicious! I mean, beyond all expectations delicious. Like, how do they do that delicious. I seriously wanted to lick the plate.

I wish we'd left room for dessert, but we were too stuffed. We did have a glass of wine, which was just as delicious as the food.

Go here. Go here now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jensearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    159
    104
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best pumpkin soup!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently had dinner with a friend. Nice to know that after Sandy, the restaurant has power. Everything we ate was terrific, but I thought the pumpkin soup was outstanding- a lovely dark color, smooth and slightly sweet.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelDoc1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I went with girlfriends for a 30th birthday. Great food, spicy overall but the server provided a great recommendation for the tuna- not spicy at all and very tasty. A bit loud, but it was a Friday night. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bella228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic dinner on 5th Ave NYC”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our 1st time at this restaurant, a lovely table on the second floor. Rabbit entree highly recommended, as is the tuna. We were anxious to visit Bobby Flay's restaurant, and it did not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucky753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I was not very impressed with the food over priced and the plates were small and not very good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Terrible I expected more from Bobby Flay. They brought are plates to the wrong table then they did not even take it back to the kitchen to redo the other people breathed all over are food. Then the waiter just gave us our plates. Not even making a big dal out of it. I was very unhappy would not go there again Bobby Flay should train his staff better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing