We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming sushi atmosphere”
Review of Sushi Mambo - CLOSED

Sushi Mambo
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West Village
Parma, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“charming sushi atmosphere”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Why do not take some of your time to enjoy a delicious shushi combo plate in a look alike pagoda restaurant in Bleecker street, NYC?
The dishes are colorfull and tast amazing, especially salmon nigiri.
Sushi deluxe plate is just 20.99 $, but the one I prefer is the sushi mambo plate, a luscious experience I'm looking forward to returning!
Comparing to other sushi restaurants, Sushi mambo is less charming or fashionable but anyway worth a visit

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Eaten there twice, the food and service were quite good”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Good Japanese food in a nice environment at reasonable prices, will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

fun fact, this restaurant was featured in a "curb you enthusiausm" episode, so it was fun it go to the actual place. food was good, fast service and decent prices. Went on a saturday afternoon, so the place was pretty empty. We used a groupon coupon, and although there was just one couple in the entire place, we were ask if we had made reservations, lol..I thought that was kind of amusing, nonetheless, we were accomondate and seat by an open door with nice fresh air. ... Finding parking in the area is difficult, but if you search long enough you will find one.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SassyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Steer clear: "Taint" what you're looking for.”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Went there for early dinner. My advice: DON'T!! They must serve remainders as their first servings, because the tuna was clearly bad. The hamachi was excellent as was the salmon, but the nigiri tuna and the rolls with tuna were clearly tainted. There is no excuse for this, especially at these prices. Stay away.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaindudeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good sushi option that won't cost an arm & leg”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were craving sushi and have been eying this place for a few days. It was busy the 2 nights we wandered past, so we thought we'd give it a try after seeing good reviews on Yelp.com. The night we were there it was actually quiet but service was friendly and timely. The quality was good but I felt the rice was kind of dry. Overall good sushi option in The Village and close to a few bars/coffee shops if you want something efter dinner.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TxGirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mambo also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing