We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy omelette!”
Review of Noho Star

Noho Star
Reserve with OpenTable
Noho Star is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,392 of 13,639 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy omelette!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had "supper" with friends at the Noho Star and chose my favorite light meal - their green and gold omelette - (spinach and cheddar cheese) cooked "soft" to perfection. It comes with a small salad of greens and a choice of toast with butter and marmalade (or jam). I also had a tall thin glass of home made ginger-beer (non alcoholic) - a perfect choice on a hot sticky night in Manhattan. Our waiter was very attentive and very pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bblonde52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    87
    20
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently terrific”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Noho Star is a real treasure. Maybe not as hip as the places that have opened up more recently, but what good food. A truly eclectic menu - Chinese food, Schnitzel, great salads, pastas, and sandwiches. Nothing artisinal, no duck remoulade with cilantro reduction. Just delicious food. Good wine and beer selections, a gracious staff, and here you go....reasonably priced. The more I go there, the more impressed I am.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We don't miss on a trip to New York City!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Learned about Noho Star many years ago after Rachael Ray recommended it. When we visit the city, we never miss it for brunch on Sunday. The breakfast is extraordinary - fresh, flavorful, and the right amount. I love the atmosphere and have seem some well know names relaxing on a Sunday morning. On a recent trip everyone in our party raved about the delicious food. It's not cheap, but well worth the quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hammyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool, airy, classy”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved this place. It was SO relaxing! There was NO MUSIC! Hallelujah! Consequently it was mostly an older crowd, but we didn't care. Food was simple, really well prepared and delicious. I had the lemon halibut - yum! Don't leave without a scoop of to die for chocolate gelato.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place to try if you like original meets asia”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A cosy yet elegant atmosphere offers a relaxed experiene. This restaurant is (seems) tourist free. The menu isn't very rich nevertheless if you like asain cuisine, you'll surely apreciate the taste and look of any of the proposed dishes. The staff is prosfessional and careful, and the service is impeccable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliaslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noho Star also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Noho Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing