We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“15th Street Location- Cozy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Teacup - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pink Teacup
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: West Village
Hercules, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“15th Street Location- Cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ordered salmon croquettes, which were just okay. I didn't enjoy my meal as much as a prior visit (when we were there for breakfast.). Also had a mixed drink at was pretty watered down.

Easy commute from Brooklyn, where we stayed at B&B.


II enjoyed the staff and atmosphere, and will try again on next visit to the Big Apple.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delores T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“14th Street Location-Absolutely great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I came here with my friend and we used our groupon of two chicken and waffle dinners with two drinks. Based on yelp reviews I was expecting a rinky dink hole in the wall spot. The place wasnt run down or dirty at all. The decor was okay and could use an upgrade but not as bad as some of the reviews make it out. We had a great time at this spot and the staff were superfriendly. It's a small restaurant with tight seating and they could really use additional wait staff. My friend and I sat at the bar and chilled with our server/bartender Hermice who was truly a sweetheart. We laughed ate and drink and had a grand old time.

Now to the food, I ate every last piece of the chicken and waffles on my plate. I had the smothered chicken and thought I was in my mother's kitchen. It was delicous. My friend had the regular friend chicken that she loved. I also had the strawberry drink that was a bit sweet. My alcoholic friend (LOL) had the pink mojito that I tried and it was okay, too strong for me. She also had three glasses of champagne with strawberries.

They only take cash and they have an ATM available for your convenience. They had an Out of Order sign on their bathroom but the bathroom did work. The bathroom was very clean and I saw no problems. I will defintely return and enjoy some of that great food and amazing old skool R&B music

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not feeling very soulful with this Soul Food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a much anticipated visit, I was disappointed with my dining experience. I'd been planning to go to this relocated restaurant since it moved around the corner from my apartment. I longed to reminisce tasty, soul food meal of the original Pink Tea Cup in the West Village on Grove street. Unfortunately, there is no atmosphere in the place. Service was slow and inattentive. Had the fried chicken and waffles. The chicken was well spiced but unfortunately had no thick, crunchy coating that goes so well with waffles and syrup. I had to put it on a separate plate to eat. The sweet potato waffle was the highlight of the dinner - dense and just sweet enough. Side dishes are over priced and small. Ordered a side of potato salad. We had to wait to get the waitresses' attention to remind her of our side dish order. All in all a disappointing evening. We will not be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Greatfully it closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a cesspool. Every morning you could watch the rodents scurrying in the dining area. Foul

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chicken and waffles were like chewing cardboard!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I ordered the signature chicken and waffles with OJ and we were very disappointed. We each got 1 small, dense waffle and 1 piece of chicken. This dining experience was $38.00 dollars NOT well spent. Service was fine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank verason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Teacup also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing