We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”
Review of Balthazar

Balthazar
Ranked #449 of 13,588 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: SoHo
Reviewed April 30, 2019

I placed a delivery order with Frank from the bakery! Exceptional service, polite and professional! I ordered late in the day so a few items were sold out, but Frank was able to suggest great substitutions! Thank you, Frank!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KMF980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 6,376 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019

We went there for dinner, it was very busy. The food was good even if it was not incredible either. I mean you can expect more from a real french restaurant. But the overall experience was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pierre-Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We already had gone a couple of times and not could eat because was to busy. This time we booked and it was worth it. It is a classic place.that once at least you must try.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank danielbajuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

As expected this restaurant was very busy and initially a little over crowded. The service though was excellent as was the food. I had the oyters followed by the steak both of which were delicious.
The wine list was also good and reasonably priced.
I would definitely visit again on our next trip.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marektay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

After visiting the restaurant with friends I paid my bill of $80 and then when I checked my account two payments went through, the one i signed for and another for over $200. I have left messages for them and no one has returned any of my messages so i am out of pocket by over $200

Check your bank account after or pay with cash.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balthazar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Balthazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.