We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner...but FAR TOO NOISY !!”
Review of Tribeca Grill

Tribeca Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tribeca Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #326 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
Cross street: corner of Franklin
Transit: 1 train at Franklin St
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner...but FAR TOO NOISY !!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Quality of food and attention to detail of waiters was high.

Only downside was that it was so noisy that it was difficult to converse.
Probably only relevant for a larger group, but I was in a group of 5 and we are not 'oldies', but we each had to really strain to hear the conversation. It was a busy Thurday evening, and being able to hear/contribute to the table conversation is all part of the experience.

My wife has been before for lunch and it was a totally different/quieter experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    376
    142
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Delicious food, great service and comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Tribeca Grill after reading the write ups on Tripadvisir and we wern't dissapointed. We had booked in advance and were offered our table straightaway. Service was faultless. Highly recomended.

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Otis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I enjoyed my experience immensely. From the drinks-excellent bartender. We had beet salad and perogies with black truffle oil for appetizers. The short ribs were literally melting in my mouth. I ate the entire thing. Seasoning was perfect.! Where on earth did they get baby brussel sprouts-sooooo tender? My tummy was giggling. Dessert included roasted fruit and a variety of ice creams and creme brulee. Atmosphere was delightful for a Saturday night but be aware..prices are high! A wonderful evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4mdnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the food!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I loved the food here! I had a great salad for starters...can't remember the name of it but it had green apple slices in it and it was amazing!! My main course was scallops and risotto with some bacon in it....it was so yummy!! The atmosphere was fun. Although the prices were high, it was a good NYC experience in dining for sure!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My collegues wanted to go there because of the famous owner of the place. The 5 of us felt that the food wasn't tasty although the ingrediants and presentation were good. It is just not tasty. The service was not professionnel: we had 3 waiters serving us, and none of them was even average: no recommendations, not friendly, etc. We were seated below a painting signed by Robert De Niro!

Helpful?
Thank Lehcimifas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribeca Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Tribeca Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing