We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meeting expectations”
Review of Strip House

Strip House
Reserve with OpenTable
Strip House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #684 of 14,308 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: University Place
Transit: 4,5,6,N,R,L to Union Square.
Description: A sultry steakhouse in New York City’s Greenwich Village where old-world glamour meets modern style and sophistication. Experience the combination of charred cuts perfectly paired with decadent sides, such as Truffle Creamed Spinach and Goose Fat Potatoes. And be sure to save room for the famed 24-Layer Chocolate Cake. Named a top steakhouse by Zagat and awarded four stars by Forbes, the namesake cut of aged beef isn't the only work of art to marvel upon...just take a look at the walls and tell us you don’t agree. Black and white vintage photos of bordello girls from the original 1900’s Studio Manasse collection reference an era of decadence and seduction. Visit our second NYC location, the new Strip House Midtown at 44th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, or on the Las Vegas Strip at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

no trip to NYC w/o a dinner in a very good steak house! Strip House met our expectations : nice atmosphere, very good service, excellent meat and side dishes, very nice wine choice ... and top home made ice cream.Recommendable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Strip House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Strip House!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your feedback.

We hope to have you join us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 550 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

A true NY Steakhouse. The food and service were TOP NOTCH. The steak was crispy n the outside while being pink on the inside. Couldn't ask for better.

1  Thank stevesanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Strip House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Strip House!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to have you join us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to StripHouse in May last year and it was probably the best steak I have ever had. Bearing in mind I love Goodman and Hawksmoor here in London that is a big statement.

The New York Strip steak was brilliant, our waiter was knowledgeable and paired it with a beautiful red and when we could eat any more, he brought over a complimentary slice of cheesecake for us to share for desert. Brilliant experience at an awesome restaurant in a great City. Would recommend taking the time to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Strip House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Strip House!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your feedback.

We hope to have you join us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

First night in New York, tired & raining so asked concierge where we could get a nice burger. Pointed towards the Stip House, which turned out to have no burgers but did have a fabulous ribeye and a marvellous pork main, along with an excellent waiter who would not take our protestations that we could not manage desert and presented us with a large, gratis slice of cheesecake. He was right, there was still some room !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Strip House, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Strip House!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your wonderful feedback!

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After a few years since the first time we tried it this is still one of my favorite steaks. We had the bone in fillet, very tasty and tender. Very special the side dishes as well: truffle creamed spinach, cremed corn with bacon and house potatoes au gratin. Try it, you can't go wrong!

Thank EleUdinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Strip House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Strip House!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strip House also viewed

 

Been to Strip House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing