We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Pepolino

Pepolino
Ranked #206 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

So, we got to the end of our break and did not have a reservation for our final night. We asked for a good restaurant close to our hotel and preferably Italian food. I am so glad we got a reservation here!! The food was damn near perfect! Each course got better until we reached the ricotta cheesecake. OMG i am still having dreams about that cheesecake. It is the best, I adored it, Im so glad we ate that last as nothing could have beaten it. There was also such a good vibe about the restaurant and the waiting staff very attentive. lovely wine list too. Just wish i lived that little bit closer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahd_plusthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    159
    33
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Long time coming”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've been coming to this unassuming restaurant for at least 9 years now, and never wrote a review, but having eaten there yesterday it finally occurred to me. Probably this is a reaction to not wanting any more people to know about it than already do. It is often booked solid for dinner. All of the countless meals we have eaten here have been good to great. Mostly great. I have my favorites on the menu, which changes with the seasons. Cute patio outside during summertime. If you love chocolate save room for the chocolate cake - bittersweet and decadent!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank santonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian ever!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I never repeat restaurants in NYC, but I can't wait to come back to this one. We enjoyed the three soups (huge portions). The calamari pasta was our favorite-so different. Fantastic wine list as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizziebarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome meal with friends.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at trump soho and hotel recommended to us. Food was out of this world. Tomato flan with the bread, eggplant appetizer, beet salad, and trio of soup (big portions) were so yummy. Entrees were calamari (spicy), and pasta with veal ragu and wild boar. Just loved this hidden gem and recommend it for a great Italian meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbrafman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Dinner!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were in NYC only overnight and looked up restaurants close to the World Trade Center and happened to find this gem! It was my birthday celebration and couldn't have been better! Cozy, cute little house with amazing food! Everything we had was wonderful and service was great, also. We loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepolino also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pepolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing