We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westville

Westville
Ranked #1,740 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West Village
Description: Westville West is the American food eatery New Yorkers have been looking for. Located in the heart of the West Village, the restaurant prides itself on high quality, inexpensive comfort food.
NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a wonderful meal at the Chelsea location after a matinee at the Joyce Theater. My wife and I shared one entree and five market sides ($15 for 5, as I recall). Food was light, fresh, and each tasted different. Service was friendly. Loved being able to taste many dishes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food, tastes like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Wonderful restaurant, excellent value and homely food. Just what you want after a few nights in NY. Prices are reasonable and service is friendly and quick. The sides are fantastic... you can choose what you like.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roomswithmanyviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nutritious and Healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This restaurant is awesome when you need some fresh and nutritious food.
The prices are very reasonnable for the quality and everyone will find something they like on the menu - and I know this because this is where I go with picky-eaters.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahSchiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I Love Westville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I go here at least once a week. The corn is amazing, the burgers are great. You can pick from so many different sides that you will not find anywhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenapplechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“GO HERE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

These THE most AMAZING cafes in all of New York for good, tasty, hearty vegetables and plates of deliciousness! I dined here 4 times in a matter of days last NYC visit and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Great service, value, late dinners, and incredible flavoured food. LOVE LOVE LOVE Westville!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellienad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westville also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Westville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing