We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummyt Vegetarian Food”
Review of Vegetarian Paradise 2 - CLOSED

Vegetarian Paradise 2
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummyt Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is probably the best vegetarian place to go if you don't believe Vegetarian food is good.
Some of the plates that you can have, you will be wondering after you leave if they really were vegetarian. It's soooooo good that you can't even notice the difference.
I went with my 8 year old daughter and a friend. We all loved the food. The service was really good. The food was pretty fast and the price was totally reasonable.
Try it!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yayalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a carribean jerk chicken and loved it! Great atmosphere and a lot of food to choose from. Fresh veggies and nice staff. Seemd to be a good place to eat at any occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Mimmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An old standby.. Delish!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I lived in NYC for 9 years and this is an old standby for me as a vegan. Delicious Soul Chicken and the BEST vegan Hot and Sour soup that is in existence. Amazing.. The curry rolls are amazing as well as the sticky buns and dim sum! You will not leave disappointed!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went there 2x because Red Bamboo was busier”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fish & chips, yum. Comfort food (so I suppose not very healthy, but still healthier than eating meat) for us vegetarians! Excellent service. They don't serve diet drinks without caffeine, so bring your own. At least they've got nothing against soda and ice, unlike Angelica's Kitchen.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pkoslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Even carnivores will leave here happy!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

OK, so the "Texas Fried Chicken" may be a BIT overrated, but the "Peking Duck" is better than the "real thing" as served in many other non-veggie restaurants -- and the "tater tots" are wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank medortch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegetarian Paradise 2 also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing