We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh falafel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamoun's Falafel

Mamoun's Falafel
Ranked #496 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great fresh falafel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Friends of mine suggested showing my girlfriend and I around the Village and they said if we liked falafel, this was THE place to try. They were right.
Apparently there are usually queues, but we were obviously in the right place at the right time (Friday afternoon around 2-3pm), and picked up a fresh falafel at a bargain $3!

Worth a visit if you're in the area and fancy some great falafel

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrVilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    88
    30
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy for my Tummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Totally the best Falafel ever ate outside India. Ingredients + Spices + Cooking Method and the Arab-Turkish kind of environment. Simply irresistible and awesome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Falafel Ever, Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place has the best falafel I have ever eaten, plus its only $3 for a falafel sandwitch. Really awesome place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite cheap lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Always loved going to Mamoun's in between classes or after work. Cheap, good food. One time the guy behind the counter gave me the wrong change...but it never happened again. Just make sure to check your change when you get it back! Otherwise love this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very yummy shawarma and falafel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We loved the food here.Good prices and delicious food. No seating place though! Definitely recommend it! Near the Washington Square Park and NYU

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ST86000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamoun's Falafel also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
 

Been to Mamoun's Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing