We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but...”
Review of Epistrophy

Epistrophy
Ranked #1,216 of 16,219 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
Description: Located in the heart of Nolita, Epistrophy has been the local neighborhood's favorite home away from home for the past 10 years. Serving a casual chic array of Italian food influenced heavily by the Sardinian/Italian region with seasonal specials. It is a great place to spend an afternoon seated on the sidewalk cafe to take in the Nolita/Soho atmosphere while drinking an excellent glass of wine. Live local jazz musicians play on Sunday nights at 7:30pm.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The food is really good and although the staff is very friendly they were not trained at all.
The place was packed, super loud (uncomfortably loud) and terribly hot inside. There’s a heater on top of us that the waitress refused to turned off. .
I would give it another try because I liked what I ate but hopefully someone will organize this place.
Ps: they were out of iced teas (after we ordered our first round).

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rafael_azzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

I just pressed in Little Italy area in Manhattan ,I saw this local beautiful .I got very good Italian dish & high quality of caffe.The guys very kind & nice.I had really good time there and be relax.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank roksanarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We found this little place becasue the restaurant we wanted to go to was closed. We were lucky that they had a table for us. Half an hour later it was packed and people were sent away. We had soo much food here and all was good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank difelidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Fab authentic Italian food with a really lovely atmosphere. The staff were great and the wine was even better. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank timomagic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Located in a neighborhood with many bars and specialty shops. Cozy area. We were there for an early lunch, shortly afterwards the place was packed. Don't always have everything on the menu but there are enough options to wet your appetite. Extensive wine list and good bar.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bedste2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epistrophy also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Epistrophy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing