We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Metro NYC Tours
from $255.00
More Info
from $255.00
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
227
21
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
21
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour walking tour greenwich village interesting stories hour tour highlight of our trip mafia mob knowledge information arkady joel neighborhoods insight soho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 252 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Robin London starts the tour at Petrosino square, with the exciting story of the first Italian police officer named Joseph Petrosino. After. - we travel through Nolita area and through the heart of Mulberry Street. The day was beautiful, enjoyable, and extremely informative. Robin's interaction and genuine enthusiasm kept everyone intrigued. She even performed with one of the guests how you become a made man in the mob. Sign up today for this wonderful tours through Metro NYC tours website!! You will definitely be glad that you did.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Goffy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband, two friends and I did a tour with Robin through Chinatown. We got to sample so much! Scallion pancakes, various dumplings, buns, pastries, and ice creams. She really knew a lot of spots as well as interesting tidbits about the history of Chinatown. I would recommend Robin to anyone!

Thank Vogel_Birdie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

A very interesting walking tour. Robin knew her material well and was happy to take questions etc. We lucked out with the weather so had a beautiful day. Considering a private tour with friends.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Linkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

This 2-/2 to 3 hr. walking tour of Little Italy, Chinatown and the Five Points sections of downtown Manhattan is led by Robin London, a walking encyclopedia of facts, stories and trivia about the origins and the life and death of the Mafia/Costra Nosa,/Mob in New York.
She treats participamnts--usually from 10 to 20 people--to a colorful and very interesting history of the "made" mean/wiseguys and thugs whose names are familiar to anyone familiar with The Godfathers, Goodfellas, Once UIpon a Time in America and Boardwalk Empire--Lucky Luciano, Meyer Lansky, Paul Castellano, Joe Gallo and John Gotti--and points out locations were they lived, ,worked and--often--died. Robin'[s enthusiasm and knowledge is infectious...and you'll probably go back to books or movies or TV shows after you've left the tour to explore the details fuither. A highly recommended tour for native New Yorkers and visitors alike!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

What a great time we had walking the streets of Lower Manhattan on a tour that Robin guided us through. My wife and I joined the tour on Metro NYC Tours web site not knowing what to expect. Robin managed a group of 13 through the winding streets on a rainy day without missing a beat. Her knowledge of the city is grand and was able to answer questions that were asked. I definitely would take another tour with the company and without a doubt highly recommend them.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Liad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews