We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Overrated”
Review of Pippin The Musical - CLOSED

Pippin The Musical
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Way Overrated”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What can you expect for three hundred dollars for two people? Seats as crowded as coach on a plane? Yes. A show without a viable plot. Yes. An unimaginative and non changing backdrop. Yes. An absolutely morbid ending. Yes.
But redeeming it is a cast of acrobats and dancers that are probably the best in the world. With costumes worthy of them. A vitality that almost makes up for the lack of plot and really memorable
tunes. I felt that having done due diligence checking reviews ratings etc I was still conned.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    149
    75
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! Engaging cast makes this show a real keeper!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This truly was a great show. We have been to several this week, but there is a difference with Pippin. Every participant on stage engages the audience. The circus acts are physically incredible to watch. What a pleasure to remember and talk about this show. Andrew was terrific as Theo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTheWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do not miss this production”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First-rate performances carry this new production of an older musical. It is required viewing for anyone who loves musical theatre.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AMANewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“broadway shows”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My 12 year old and I loved the show! I teared up a couple of times! it was exciting, beautiful voices amazing dancing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TraceyBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Schwarts meets Cirque de Soleil!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I saw the original "Pippin" many years ago and it was great! However new blood and attitude has been infused into an already great show making it spectacular. Andrea Martins daring turn is worth the price of a ticket. See it !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouLudyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pippin The Musical also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing