We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Captain Jack” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinky Boots on Broadway

Kinky Boots on Broadway
Book In Advance
More Info
$101.31*
and up
Kinky Boots on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Grammy Award-winning pop icon CYNDI LAUPER and four-time Tony Award® winner HARVEY FIERSTEIN comes the exhilarating new musical KINKY BOOTS, directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner JERRY MITCHELL. With a sensational new score, knockout dancing and a spectacularly uplifting story, KINKY BOOTS is the must-see musical that proves that sometimes, the best way to fit in is to stand out!
Phila
Level Contributor
108 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Captain Jack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good show. I didn't fall asleep so thats a plus. If your offended about transvestites, don't see. None of the songs are familiar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sirbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,493
    606
    151
    40
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Quick pace, good story, fabulous costumes. Everyone in the audience was standing up and cheering at the end. Really uplifting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanniecat221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OMG! WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Saw Kinky Boots last weekend with a group of friends - wow! What an awesome show - it was even better than I had hoped for. I new the music would be fun and entertaining with Cyndi Lauper behind the music but we were all blown away! Dont' miss out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!!!The most fun and entertaining play I've ever seen.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This play was amazing! It's a must see!

The lead actors were spectacular (so talented!), and so was the music and lyrics. The story has a lovely message, and it's so much fun to watch. Every one was leaving the theatre with a smile on their face. Well, almost. Perhaps if someone is of a strict conservative point of view, it's better that they skip it and let some one else with an open mind, have the seat and enjoy the show.

I left the play wanting to buy a pair of the shiniest, brightest, tallest, tubular, stiletto heel boots!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Even though we missed the first act because we didn't read the tix correctly, I still loved every minute of it and was able to catch on to the story. A heartwarming, fun, upbeat musical. Would highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yeppoon_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinky Boots on Broadway also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kinky Boots on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing