We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Ranked #89 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

First time to New York and couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Location is excellent and breakfast was a nice perk. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanie3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Herald Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel togheter with friends in may 2014. We booked a room witd two double beds, slightly on the small side for 4 adults but in New york all hotel rooms are small. The hotel has a great location in midtown, only two blocks away from Macys. Room is clean, nicely decorated and with a good sized bathroom. Coffe/tea maker and a safe. A complimentary breakfast is served in the basement every morning, its crowded and served with plastic cutlery,plates and cups. Breakfast buffet is bagels,fruit,eggs,sausage, cornflakes and yoghurt, good enought to get the day started!
Staff in the reception is very friendly and even helped me to prepare a bottle of wine to the room on arrival for my cousins birthday.
Of all hotel I have tried in the cirty, this is by far the one with best value/location/staff!
I'll see you again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A few weeks ago my daughter and I stayed here while in town for a friend's bat mitzvah. I got the reservation on Priceline without knowing in advance which hotel it would be. We got lucky with this Best Western. The room was spotless and very quiet (which was the tradeoff for having no view in a room that looked out to the adjacent building rather than the street.) Yes, the room is small and like most NY hotels, had not bathtub, but that's fine for me. I'll take clean, new and small over larger and costly or aging any day. The one negative is the overly-crowded breakfast area in the basement. It was good to have bagels and cream cheese, Chobani yogurts, and eggs as well as other standard breakfast fare. I want to give a special shout out to the great staff at the front desk who gave us good recommendations and kept our luggage for the day after we checked out until we caught our evening flight. Those great folks were Sade, Zuelika and Jitender (I hope I spelled their names right!) Each year when I'm in NYC I stay in a different hotel for variety, but I'd really consider staying here again. My daughter loved being near all the great bead shops - we spent an afternoon getting her beads (she loves making bracelets for her friends.) Being around the corner from Korea town means lots of yummy, affordable eats as well. I've stayed in lots of lousy Best Westerns on the west coast, so this made me realize they're not all bad!

Room Tip: Our room facing the neighboring building, not the street, was very quiet if you don't mind no vi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank many-continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I've stayed in other hotels in NYC before, but I won't stay anywhere else now. The BWP Herald Square is an excellent hotel, centrally located, with wonderful customer service, and updated, clean rooms. Look no further. You can walk to the subway, the Empire State Building, NYC shopping, great restaurants (Keen's Steakhouse is right next door), and park your car for a reduced price right down the block. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JOSHUA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Extremely pleased with the entire experience. The hotel staff, breakfast buffet and room size were far better than we expected. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful in guiding us around the city as well as suggesting places to visit. We will recommend this property to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Very near Bryant Park, Empire State Building and Times Square, MSG/Penn Station. Having the breakfast included was a time saver. Though not a fabulous breakfast, it was quite satisfactory.. unless you're a breakfast snob. I love a great breakfast but definitely not a snob about it. Elevators make a 'clink-clank' noise as they pass floors. This noise goes on through the night when you're trying to sleep.. it was mildly annoying. Other than that.. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. And, let's be honest, you don't go to NYC because of the hotel you will stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent location, very close to Times Square/Herald Square. Close to a subway and felt like we were in a safe neighborhood. Free internet and breakfast a big plus. Rooms were very clean and staff was super friendly, will definately go back. Good value for your money and while the rooms were small they optimized the space and was decorated very nicely. Location and staff was why this hotel stood out and is why we will be back to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#105 of 468 in New York City
742 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#106 of 468 in New York City
755 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#188 of 468 in New York City
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#93 of 468 in New York City
4,175 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#160 of 468 in New York City
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Herald Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Herald Square

Address: 50 W 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $163 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Herald Square 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Herald Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing