We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small, Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Deluxe Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mvgirl00
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small, Great Location”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the apartment during Thanksgiving week. We found the apartment to be clean, with everything we needed. There is a doorman onsite 24 / 7, who let us in the building. We received the keys from the doorman, and there are 2 elevators. The apartment is small, but was fine for the 4 of us (husband, myself, and 2 kids). The least manageable part of the apartment is the bathroom, which is tiny. The minuscule sink makes it difficult to keep any water actually in the sink, and splashes water all over. You end up bumping into the toilet every time you move around in the bathroom. The beds and bedding was extremely comfortable!! The location was perfect, right near Herald Square, and just ~2 blocks from multiple subway stations. We were able walk to Trader Joe's (~15 mins), and walk back with the groceries.
I used the laundry facilities, and just a warning that the minimum amount you're allowed to load onto the "laundry card" is $5, but to wash + dry 1 load will only cost $4. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that a cleaning person will come to "clean" the apartment every 3 days. I say "clean" because it appears that she swept and vacuumed the floor, cleaned the bathroom, but didn't wash the dishes, or wipe down the dining table. I think it's more than we expected, which was nice, but didn't do everything I would expect "housekeeping" to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this apartment for a few days and was very pleased with it . All the staff and other tenants were very friendly and helped us with any help needed , the apartment was very clean and it's a perfect size for a couple in a great location , the only problem we had was the tv only had one channel but it wasn't a problem for us as we were out and about enjoying our time in New York ...if ever we are there again in that area this is the first place I will look for, for accommodation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo22...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, average accommodation”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Best thing is the location, within walking distance of theatres and other attractions. The appartment itself is very basic, there were 2 of us, which in my opinion should be the maximum. Entrance was a bit grubby, safety was fine. All in all adequate but devoid of any luxury or charm.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a great time in New York City! The location of the flat was outstanding. 5 minutes away from the Empire State Building, 10 minutes from the Madison Square Garden and 15 from Times Square!
The building is a bit old and the apartment a bit small but nevertheless, if you want to go to NYC this is the best location!
Daniel has been a great host and I want to thank him for his help throughout the time I've been there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertlop...
1 review
“A little small but location makes up for it.”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Daniel was great and accommodated and was available whenever I needed him. Again location was the key, between Empire State building and Flatiron building as well as walking distance to Time Square and Madison Square Garden. Apartment is a little small but if all you plan to do is sleep there then you will be fine. Thanks again Daniel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan2620...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for 17 nights travelling with my 18 year old daughter. The location is in walking distance from Times Square and Madison Square Gardens and there are three metro stations and Penn Station for interstate train trips all within a few blocks. The building is fairly old but there is a doorman on duty at all times. The lift is old and the corridor certainly needs a paint and a clean up but when you go into the apartment it is fresh, clean and comfortable. There is so much on offer in New York that there's no need to be cooking at home but the apartment has what you need to make a pasta dish or simple meal if you want to. Overall the space is compact with a small bathroom but there's everything you need on offer. The bedroom has 2 double beds so it is perfect for a parent and teenage or young child , 2 friends travelling together or a couple with a small child. Although the apartment does sleep 4 I think it would be a bit too small for 4 adults plus luggage. The apartment owner Daniel is excellent - he is very helpful and responds promptly to any question or request and he was also happy to allow us a late check out as our flight was not until the evening. Overall the apartment was great for the two of us because it had everything we needed in a great location at a very reasonable price for the heart of Manhattan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hallway to the apartment needs to be cleaned up
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taraf96
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, a great stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this apartment for 14 days in December. Overall, the location of this apartment is amazing. In midtown and within waling distances of Herald Square and Macy's as well as being around several different subway lines, which is a bonus for tourists. There are a few little things that do require fixing in the apartment, such as the cupboard issue with the sounds and storage area for suitcases. One major concern was the smell of the corridor on the floor in which the apartment was located on. It was a dreadful smell that was awful but fortunately did not come into the apartment. Mr Daniel was an excellent help when we had a few small issues and attended to them right away. Overall, this apartment is a great find to stay in whilst in New York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smell of the corridor
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing