We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Deluxe Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
colombo22...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, average accommodation”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Best thing is the location, within walking distance of theatres and other attractions. The appartment itself is very basic, there were 2 of us, which in my opinion should be the maximum. Entrance was a bit grubby, safety was fine. All in all adequate but devoid of any luxury or charm.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a great time in New York City! The location of the flat was outstanding. 5 minutes away from the Empire State Building, 10 minutes from the Madison Square Garden and 15 from Times Square!
The building is a bit old and the apartment a bit small but nevertheless, if you want to go to NYC this is the best location!
Daniel has been a great host and I want to thank him for his help throughout the time I've been there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertlop...
1 review
“A little small but location makes up for it.”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Daniel was great and accommodated and was available whenever I needed him. Again location was the key, between Empire State building and Flatiron building as well as walking distance to Time Square and Madison Square Garden. Apartment is a little small but if all you plan to do is sleep there then you will be fine. Thanks again Daniel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan2620...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for 17 nights travelling with my 18 year old daughter. The location is in walking distance from Times Square and Madison Square Gardens and there are three metro stations and Penn Station for interstate train trips all within a few blocks. The building is fairly old but there is a doorman on duty at all times. The lift is old and the corridor certainly needs a paint and a clean up but when you go into the apartment it is fresh, clean and comfortable. There is so much on offer in New York that there's no need to be cooking at home but the apartment has what you need to make a pasta dish or simple meal if you want to. Overall the space is compact with a small bathroom but there's everything you need on offer. The bedroom has 2 double beds so it is perfect for a parent and teenage or young child , 2 friends travelling together or a couple with a small child. Although the apartment does sleep 4 I think it would be a bit too small for 4 adults plus luggage. The apartment owner Daniel is excellent - he is very helpful and responds promptly to any question or request and he was also happy to allow us a late check out as our flight was not until the evening. Overall the apartment was great for the two of us because it had everything we needed in a great location at a very reasonable price for the heart of Manhattan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hallway to the apartment needs to be cleaned up
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taraf96
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, a great stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this apartment for 14 days in December. Overall, the location of this apartment is amazing. In midtown and within waling distances of Herald Square and Macy's as well as being around several different subway lines, which is a bonus for tourists. There are a few little things that do require fixing in the apartment, such as the cupboard issue with the sounds and storage area for suitcases. One major concern was the smell of the corridor on the floor in which the apartment was located on. It was a dreadful smell that was awful but fortunately did not come into the apartment. Mr Daniel was an excellent help when we had a few small issues and attended to them right away. Overall, this apartment is a great find to stay in whilst in New York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smell of the corridor
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehappy6...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"COZY"”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in New York was awesome it was my son his friend and myself. We arrived around 3 p.m. and Mr. Kim had left the key with the Door man. We got the key quickly headed up to the room with ease. Elevator was small and no A/C, when we were in the room i noticed the apartment was a little dirty. The shower had not been cleaned the shower curtain was moldy the sink had toothpaste and behind the white dresser drawer was really bad and dirty. I even found a Sephora lipstick just there on the floor. For a room this small you would think it would be immaculately clean. Well next day i text Mr. Kim and he sent out his cleaning lady Kate but all she did was change the shower curtain and cleaned the toothpaste and the floor in the back of the drawer. She didn't even bother with the shower. I think apartment was okay ill give it a 3 out of 5. They just need to keep it cleaner since its a very little apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area, close to some great New York attractions.
Liked least: The Cleanliness of the apartment because its really little that it will just take 30 minutes to clean.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroArell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VIP TREATMENT”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Mr. Daniel's apartment was awesome, we received a VIP treatment, everything was nice, clean, and comfortable. Already planning our next visit to New York city. Highly recommended....!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing