We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty~”

Luke's Lobster- The Plaza
Ranked #478 of 13,639 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty~”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Delicious lobster roll! The entrance to the Plaza Food Hall is located at 59th Street and Fifth Avenue. I ended up wandering through the Plaza hotel and finding my way to the Food Hall. During busy times seats are difficult to find.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballerinacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    93
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I love Luke's lobster rolls! They got it so perfect! All the flavors with the simplest ingredients! The lobsters are sweet and amazingly good! The bread is perfectly toasted and the butter compliments the lobster. They are pretty generous with the lobster so it's all worth it. It's the only lobster roll I give 5 stars to!

Helpful?
Thank Beachlovergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
298 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Delicious Lobster Roll”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were there after peak lunch time, so it's easier to find a place to sit. We have ordered their famous Lobster roll and a clam chowder for lunch. The roll was delicious but the portion was kinda small for $17. The clam chowder tasted nice too, there were good portion of clam in the chowder. If the portion of the roll will be bigger, then it will be more worth of the price charged.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuteReise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Taste of Maine in Heart of the Plaza”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Strolling through the Plaza Hotel food plaza. I was awestruck to find a
Lobster Roll. Incredible service by a helpful staff who explained the options of Lobster Roll, Shrimp Roll or Combo. People, this is Fresh Succulent Lobster in a great venue. A must stop after a day of arduous shopping at Bergdorf.

Helpful?
Thank RNA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Went back twice!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had heard of this place and read about it on their website but could never get there. This visit, I got there....twice! Had the Noah's Ark....twice. I love seafood and this place is the best! Very small, time to expand this location. Employee's were great, except each time when we got there, there was no one behind the counter and we stood for a bit wondering where they were.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's Lobster- The Plaza also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Luke's Lobster- The Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing