We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the Reviews”
Review of Maison Harlem

Maison Harlem
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Harlem is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #528 of 15,901 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Harlem
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an amazing restaurant. It looks like a hole in the wall, but the food is amazing and the staff are incredibly attentive. I had the duck leg confit - a must have for duck lovers. I had no complaints.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 967martyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

We arrived to make our way through a crowded and cozy bar to meet our friend for dinner on a Friday evening and even though she was delayed we were seated right away by a charming & handsome host.
The menu is entreatingly presented inside an old school album cover and contains a wide variety of dishes from duck confit to lamb. The lamb was great. Service was prompt, helpful, and cheery. I would not hesitate to return.
There's a subway stop just steps away.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GailDP-LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Tiny but efficient space, ambience with tons of character and really delicious food. Great service and a very good menu. Try the frisé au lardon or the steak tartare (yum!) or both! enjoy a good glass of wine and let yourself in into the Upper Manhattan vibe. They also deliver, just in case...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpm2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Don't let the small rustic space fool you, this place produces excellent food! We arrived 30 in early and were seated immediately, the service was first rate and our server was most helpful. Every dish on the table was outstanding! We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mckeekmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Great Sunday dinner. Another good find in Harlem, the staff were friendly and really helpful. Good atmosphere. The food was great and good choice of drinks.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pillow2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Harlem also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Maison Harlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing