We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Group Spot”
Review of Mighty Quinn's

Mighty Quinn's
Ranked #119 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Village
los angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Group Spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visiting my son and for the second time took 9 people to the restaurant. The cashier remembered us from our last visit in November. Great BBQ, nice size portions and very reasonably priced. Big tables available for large groups. Can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank taxiartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    158
    40
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing food, neat atmosphere”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here at 6:30 on a weeknight and it was packed by the time we left. We tried several meats and sides and everything was great! The meats were tender, the sauces were very flavorful, and the beers were yummy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was a bit steep (~$20 each for a meat, a side and a beer) but I suppose that's normal for excellent food in manhattan. The restaurant's proximity to Brooklyn drew quite a few hipsters, and I wasn't so fond of that, but I guess they have to eat too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The city has no shortage of great BBQ joints and the relatively new Mighty Quinn's is no exception. The line is much shorter than the other famous meat purveyors. The ribs were incredible and the seasoning was amazing. The sauce on the tables was also excellent. The brisket was also good though a little fatty. Wings were life altering and I'll be coming back for more soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best.Barbeque.Ever.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had to have the barbecued brisket. It was delicious, so tender and tasty. Husband had the pulled pork, again, Wonderful! Beans were great, cole slaw was great, brunswick stew was a trifle spicy for me. I loved the way they slow cooked the meat. The only bad news is we live in Atlanta. Sigh.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiseymae66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
250 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A great BBQ option in Lower Manhattan”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stopped in for lunch and eating light was not easy. I stuck with a brisket sandwich. They include a couple of free sides such as coleslaw, cucumbers, picketed onions, and pickled jalapeños. I really like the kick of the jalapeños with the flavor of the onions. Brisket was very juicy and I liked the sea salt they put on top. . Roll was good but a little dryer then I would like. Might just get a platter next time. Their sweet tea is very good. Also want to try the giant brontosaurus rib next time I go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Quinn's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Mighty Quinn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing