We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quock and good. ”
Review of Mighty Quinn's

Mighty Quinn's
Ranked #110 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: East Village
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quock and good. ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had the pulled pork and brisket sandwiches. Both were good and even better when we added their BBQ sauce. The beans were good but the sweet potato side was not.

Helpful?
Thank Harbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    160
    42
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ribs but zero ambience”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We ate at Mighty Quinn's tonight and agree the ribs were very good, as reported in a number of reviews. We were disappointed however in the style of restaurant it is. It is a self-serve type place where patrons are cattle herded through the line and left to fend for themselves as far as finding a place to sit. Loud rock music and a steady flow of customers in and out of the establishment added to the dismal experience. My suggestion? Either go elsewhere or order take out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenbukaiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's good...but you pay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had the dinosaur rib, pulled pork, brisket. All amazing..the flavors are sublime. If I had to pick one then I would choose the brisket. The sweet potato casserole is out of this world . Came on a Sunday around 2 ish, no lines, seated immediately after picking up our food.

****** please respect the system of getting your food first! then finding a seat, it's highly disappointing for those that follow this rule to get their food and then look around to see 4 tops with 3 people holding seats, whilst shouting their order to someone in the line....rant over!*********

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidNYC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"The Brisket will change your life"”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped here for lunch the other day. Went up to the counter and everything looked and smelled great. The burnt ends and pulled pork looked great but so did the brisket. I asked the counterman which was better and he said " the Brisket will change your life"! He was spot on. It was fantastic, the best I have ever had. I have been back twice since and everything is wonderful, but the brisket is the best!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Obrien2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great barbeque”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Those of us from North Carolina hold barbeque in high regard. Mighty Quinn, however, produces fine bbq that competes well with what one can find in NC (but not Eastern NC). We enjoyed pork, beef ribs, and chicken. The sauces could have used some help from Goldsboro (that is, vinegar and pepper sauce), but the actual meat was tender and well prepared. The price was fine...let's just say it was good value. Will return next time I am in the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wingfield R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Quinn's also viewed

 

Been to Mighty Quinn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing