We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We like this joint!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BXL Zoute

BXL Zoute
Reserve with OpenTable
BXL Zoute is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,378 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Belgian, Bar, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We like this joint!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

BXL tends to be a bit noisy catering to a young crowd; they are nice to us middle-agers too! Food is always good and reliable. Nice beer menu, of course. There were 6 people, and all were content.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good food and a good value in NYC - mussels were great and 2 lbs in a serving - bring your appetite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome place one of my favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

BXL on 23rd is one of my favorite restaurants in the city. Great for lunch, dinner, cocktails whatever. Business, pleasure, friends or family. Food is outstanding and the service is the best. Everyone here is super friendly. Great Belgian fare. Great beers and wines are priced just right. I pop in every time I am in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wesnile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you love Belgium beer-GO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited NYC and I specifically searched for Belgium bars so we can indulge in these wonderful beers. We hit the jackpot with this awesome place! Not only do they have several of our favorites on tap-delirium, pirat, golden drake, and leffe, they have a wide range of bottles. Any Belgium of your desire, they have! We hit this place in between meals and only had their cheese plate and bread, but that paired wonderful with our beer choices. They have small flights too so you can try various ones! Definitely take a cab and try this one out. Staff is super friendly which is an added bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Emmasmominnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Staff very nice after arriving quite late for dinner. Ended up sitting at the bar. Great selection of beer (as expected), and they have bitterballen, but it's a lot more cheesy than meaty. Will definitely go back - nice beachy interior.

Helpful?
Thank dmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BXL Zoute also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to BXL Zoute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing