We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apps and Happy Hour”

Latitude Bar & Lounge
Ranked #3,147 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Apps and Happy Hour”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My friends and I stopped here randomly for drinks and apps. The music selection was great. The happy hour margs were phenomenal and the truffle fries were amazing. I can't comment on the food as I did not have an entree but this is definitely a nice little spot to hangout.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anichols8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    44
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, KY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My girlfriends and I stopped in here for pre-Broadway show cocktails. Great happy hour prices and delicious drinks! We were escorted to the back bar where the service was quick and friendly! Loved the $5 cosmos! We didn't eat, but what food we saw coming out looked really good! Great little hangout!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for groups. Drink specials”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This a great spot for a group event. The have a great happy hour special, and it's a casual spot. The music is fun, and it's in an easy location. There are multiple floors so that helps with finding an area you and your friends can "take over." Also, a good place to plan an event for a cause or for a birthday. You can work with them to reserve a space.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyoti_823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely bar in a lovely city - and outside rooftop terrace bar!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in the Belvedere Hotel just around the corner from this place and I had done my research before I went so we went there for a quick snack and cocktail on our first day. The food was ok, nothing special, but its not meant to be. They have Happy Hours on most days and the cocktails are strong! We came back a few times during our visit due to it being a nice bar at night and cheap drinks during the day. The open rooftop bar really sold it for us, great in the summer months. it does get busy with office folk when they finish work, great people watching. Really liked this place and would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FifeTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My neighborhood bar. They have great happy hour and the food is always good. Used to go there all the time when I lived in NYC.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude Bar & Lounge also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Latitude Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing