We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best coffee in NYC !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Filicori Zecchini

Filicori Zecchini
Ranked #146 of 582 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Northern District, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“The best coffee in NYC !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The coffee is excellent , the food is soooo good, the place is so cozy and beautiful , we all enjoy from everything !!!! We'll be back !!

Helpful?
Thank Liri773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never Open”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Out of the 4 days we stayed in the Hotel next door, we only found this place open once. The coffee is good and average priced, but watching the server trying to flirt with the customer in front was something I could have done without.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ Only good for coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Expect to meet the most Rushed staff in NYC, at times the place feels devoid of service.but I can't complain regarding their coffee,and they offer WiFi to their patrons which I welcome.

Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rediscover tea with Ivan's guidance ! Amazing mix of flavors and super customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a really good cup o tea or want to learn how to properly mix tea with fresh mint, honey and the right pastry, just stop by and ask Ivan. His passion is contagious.
Also...an Argentinian gave the best review for a croissant.
It's only a couple of blocks west of Grand Central on E 42 Street.
Take a box of Honey Camomille tea back home with you and invite your friends over. Boil up water, add tea, fresh mint, cinnamon sticks and honey, and they will be delighted with the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow, wish there were more of these”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

A small coffee and espresso shop with sandwiches and a great selection of baked goods. Visited three times and even with limited seating, I was able to get a seat. Coffee was very good. Two cappuccinos were excellent. Three different baked treats and all were excellent.

This is an Italian coffee shop - not sure if it's corporately owned or this is a franchise. Saw no manager, only line employees but they were very efficient and "New York friendly", i.e. friendly for NY.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filicori Zecchini also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Filicori Zecchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing