We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food + wide range of brews”
Review of The House of Brews

The House of Brews
Ranked #849 of 13,936 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: The House of Brews has over 100 beers from around the world with rotating draft specials & a collection of your favorite food offerings! Come by any time to see what's on tap!
Reviewed July 31, 2014

As the name might hint, this place is perfect for catching a pint or two with something to eat.

We had a couple of pints with my wife and also delicious food there. The burger I got was the best so far on our stay here at NYC and my wife didn't complain about her cobb salad wrap either. The dish sizes were also sufficient.

Extra point for the not too pushy service!

Thank WyW_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hi Kari!

Thank you for joining us at the House of Brews, and for your TripAdvisor review. I am glad that you and your wife enjoyed our beer selection and food, I will pass on your compliments to the staff and chefs about our burger and cobb wrap! Good or bad, we take each review into consideration. So, you're opinion is very important to us! Thank you again in helping us to better our business and to ensure that we provide great food, drink, and service to the best of our abilities. Hopefully, you can join us again soon!

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@hkhgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for The House of Brews
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had an evening meal there - got a table outside so could take in the view as people scrambled to avoid the rain (summer storm).

Grabbed their hamburger special - lived up to its reputation.

Good place to sit and relax

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick11002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hello there!

Thank you for joining us at the House of Brews, and for your TripAdvisor review. I am glad that you enjoyed our ambiance and hamburger special, I will pass on your compliments to the staff! Good or bad, we take each review into consideration. So, you're opinion is very important to us! Thank you again in helping us to better our business and to ensure that we provide great food, drink, and service to the best of our abilities. Hopefully, you can join us again soon!

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@hkhgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I and some extended family, frequented this pub at least five times over the course of a week visit to the Theater District. The service was friendly and very accommodating, and the food was great. Prices were very reasonable. Beer selection was extensive, and wait staff knew about the brews offered. This pub was our favorite "neighborhood" spot to have lunch and dinner. I can't rave enough about the overall experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littlesundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello there!

Thank you for frequenting The House of Brews on multiple occasions during your visit to the Theatre District, and for your TripAdvisor review. I am glad that you found our service to be attentive, I will pass on your compliments to the staff! Much gratitude for appreciating our beer selection and for joining us for lunch and dinner. Good or bad, we take each review into consideration. So, you're opinion is very important to us! Thank you again in helping us to better our business and to ensure that we provide great food, drink, and service to the best of our abilities. Hopefully, you can join us again soon!

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@hkhgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Did not have a chance to eat here but stopped in twice during a recent NYC visit. Sat at the bar and watched a World Cup match the first time and Yankee game the second time. Had different bartenders but both were welcoming and friendly. They made it feel like a neighborhood tavern and that you were a regular. In addition, great selections of beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Allegany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi There!

Thank you for letting The House of Brews be apart of your recent visit to Manhattan, and for the TripAdvisor review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy enjoyed the World Cup and Yankees game with us and visited twice on your trip. Much gratitude for appreciating our beer selection, atmosphere and our attentive staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments. Good or bad, we take each review into consideration. So, you're opinion is very important to us! Thank you again in helping us to better our business and to ensure that we provide great food, drink, and service to the best of our abilities. Hopefully you will visit us again soon!

Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your week!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@hkhgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

That's what we did. The bartender was great to us, gave great recommendations for beers, and was very pleasant. The atmosphere was great, the music wasn't obnoxious, and the value was very reasonable. Definitely will stop back here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Dustin!

Thank you for "stopping by" The House of Brews, and for the TripAdvisor review for your most recent visit. . I will be sure to pass on your compliments on to the staff! Much gratitude for appreciating our beer selection, atmosphere and our attentive service. Good or bad, we take each review into consideration. So, you're opinion is very important to us, Dustin! Thank you again in helping us to better our business and to ensure that we provide great food, drink, and service to the best of our abilities. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@hkhgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House of Brews also viewed

 

Been to The House of Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing