We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and service ”
Review of The House of Brews

The House of Brews
Ranked #888 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: The House of Brews has over 100 beers from around the world with rotating draft specials & a collection of your favorite food offerings! Come by any time to see what's on tap!
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beer and service ”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here twice in my visit to New York. Had great service both times. Good selection of beer as well. Didn't try the food but I definitely recommend it for some drinks.

Helpful?
Thank theduke1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hey there,

I just wanted to reach out on behalf of the entire team here at the House of Brews 51st Street say thank you very much for joining us on multiple occasions during your trip to Manhattan in all the way from Arkansas. We greatly appreciate the compliments! I will be sure to share your comments with the service staff here.

We appreciate feedback of all sorts as it continues to help us grow and better ourselves a s fully functioning service establishment. Thanks again for leaving your positive experience on here for your fellow Trip Advisor users to reference. We most definitely look forward to you guys joining us again in the future! Have a nice evening and upcoming weekend!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Phone - 212.541.7080
Email - PSchmidt@HKHGroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    99
    33
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This pub was a block from our hotel. Since we arrived early and our room was not ready, we stopped here for lunch. The staff was friendly, the food and drinks were good and the servers were quite attentive. We will definitely be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travel7408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello!

I just wanted to reach out on behalf of the entire team here at the House of Brews 51st Street say thank you very much for having lunch with us during your trip to Manhattan in from Pennsylvania. It's great to hear you enjoyed friendly service during your visit! I will be sure to share your comments with the service staff here. I am sure they will be delighted to hear of your compliments.

We appreciate feedback of all sorts as it continues to help us grow and better ourselves a s fully functioning service establishment. Thanks again for leaving your positive experience on here for your fellow Trip Advisor users to reference. We most definitely look forward to you guys joining us again in the future! Have a nice evening and rest of your week!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Phone - 212.541.7080
Email - PSchmidt@HKHGroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just as great as their other place!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A perfect craft beer menu, quite extensive. Service was terrific even for a busy Saturday night. Crowded, lively yet you can hold a conversation. Lots of fun!! Food was GREAT! We had their Asian Wings and Sliders--WOW! We will definitely be back! We had tried their other House of brews on 46th street 2 weeks ago and couldn't stop raving about it--so here we are again!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hdr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hey there!

Thank you very much for reviewing the House of Brews here on Trip Advisor and for joining us at both of our Midtown Manhattan locations recently. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experiences at both venues and appreciate you taking the time to share your warm thoughts with your fellow diners and travelers here online!

Feedback, good or bad , is very important for us to be able to grow & better our selves! We understand there are always ways to improve! I will be sure to let the staff here know of your comments!

Thank you again. Enjoy your evening and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@HKHGroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of Beers”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

As the name suggests, The House of Brews has a large selection of imported and domestic beers. Located right in the middle of the theatre district, it was the perfect place to have a drink between dinner and a show.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Rich,

Thank you very much for reviewing our establishment on Trip Advisor after your visit to the House of Brews in from NJ. We appreciate some of the nice things you had to say including finding the beer offerings and selection to your liking!

Feedback is very important for us to be able to grow & better our selves in providing our guests with quality food, drink & service. We understand there are always ways to improve! I will be sure to let the staff here know of your compliment!

Thank you again. We look forward to you hopefully joining us again during your next trip to NYC. Please enjoy your upcoming weekend!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The New York Beer Company
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.2337
Email - Patrick@nybeercompany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Where are the brews?”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Friendly staff, but for a place called House of Brews, the beer menu is pretty disappointing. Stella and Yuengling aren't exactly unique and exciting in the city. There were a few more interesting seasonal choices, but don't go expecting to discover many new brews. Its a good happy hour bar, but not the hop adventure the name would lead you to believe.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Manager at The House of Brews, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Tyler,

Thank you very much for reviewing our establishment on Yelp after you visit to the House of Brews & for some of the nice things you had to say. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed friendly service but apologize that the beer offerings were not to your liking! We are currently in the process of revamping the core beer list including replacing Yuengling & Blue Moon for craftier counterparts. Please keep us in mind when you are in the area to check out our upcoming changes!

Feedback, good or bad , is very important for us to be able to grow & better our selves in providing our guests with quality food, drink & service. We understand there are always ways to improve! I will be sure to let the staff here know of your comments!

Thank you again. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Cheers,

Patrick Schmidt
The House of Brews
Operations Manager
Office - 212.245.0564
Email - PSchmidt@HKHGroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House of Brews also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to The House of Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing