We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An immaculate stay in an ideal location.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JoeMontra...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“An immaculate stay in an ideal location.”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

In a city struggling with illegal short-term rental offers, this legal, well-cared for apartment in mid-town was ideal. The owner has thoughtfully organized everything a traveler would need in a way that only another Type-A personality could truly appreciate. We could not have been more appreciative. Thank you! We look forward to staying here again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The steam heat on all the time without the ability to control the temperature
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNCDAVE
Bahama, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay "Even Better"”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is the best. We stayed here again in November. 2014 and plan to stay again next year. It is the perfect place in midtown. Walk to all the midtown sites and Broadway shows. Markets, restaurants, shops and sites all within walking distance. We are four seniors who have been coming the last 20 years each fall to for a 5-6 stay and this place is best we have ever stayed. So much better than hotels and very roomy, modern, clean. We will never stay anywhere else as long as this midtown apartment is available. The place is even better than its photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and luxyry
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon R
Woking, Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and good sized accommodation”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My, wife, two daughters, son-in-law and 1 year old granddaughter stayed in the lower apartment for a week long shopping and sight seeing trip. This was our 4th trip to NYC and the first time we have stayed in an apartment and we would certainly consider staying in this apartment again.
Given that this was our granddaughter's first trip overseas, the apartment was perfect for giving her space to crawl around and for all of us to spend time together and provide help and support.
Really well located for both the shopping and sight seeing, this apartment was the perfect size for our group, very well equipped and certainly warm and cosy at a cold time of the year. The front two bedrooms of the apartment are very close to the street and do pick up a lot of street noise, but ear-plugs were provided and we know that major cities are busy and noisy!
Lisa was really helpful and provided all the information we required in a very timely fashion and everything was as we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of accommodation
Liked least: Street noise and short burst of heating noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig C
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a large family to stay near Times Square and Central Park”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our family with seven children stayed here the week of the New York Marathon. The townhouse was perfect in so many ways. We had a large kitchen, dining room, family room plus four nice sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very clean and well maintained. The Owner was even kind enough to leave ear plugs since the unit is on the street level. Very convenient to Broadway shows, Times Square, Central Park, and the subway. We hope to stay here on our next trip to the big city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big enough for our large family and great locaton
Liked least: Busy street at night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain P
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location, well maintained apartment.”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The owner Lisa was very helpful prior to and during our stay and the apartment was exactly as described. Clean, tidy, well maintained and in a great location for midtown.

No complaints at all and will likely use again for future stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dining area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guppy86
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accomodations and great location”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the lower unit while visiting NYC with our extended family (son & daughter-in-law, two single sons, and mom & dad) prior to dropping our youngest son off to be a cadet at West Point. There was plenty of space - the bedrooms are very large, especially by NYC standards. While the middle bedroom did not have its own air conditioning, it came with a fan and had the added benefit of being nicely dark for sleeping late into the morning (a popular feature for a teenage boy). The window units cooled the whole place quickly - and we were there during a hot week in July. The living room accommodated us all nicely for much needed breaks from all the walking around the city, and the location made it very convenient to come back for those breaks several times per day. One favorite was picking up food from the Halal Guys street cart and bringing it back for a take-out lunch.

The furnishings are excellent - comfortable beds with quality linens and comforters; well-equipped kitchen with all the necessary cookware, and plenty of nice table settings. The lower unit also has a rear porch/backyard area which is another rarity in NYC. We picked up a bunch of New York pizzas and enjoyed them at the backyard table one evening.

It was a wonderful experience, and I highly recommend it as a great way to see NYC if you are coming with a group of 6-8 people. It was nice to have a large common area to relax in together and reflect on the day's adventures in the city before retiring to our separate bedrooms for the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of accomodations
Liked least: Struggling with the electronic keypads to get through the exterior doors
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HazelJuli...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a very central location.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our family of seven, three generations, had a great week in NYC and the apartment was excellent in every way - spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and in a very good location. Superb Italian restaurant just across the street and very convenient for comprehensive sight-seeing. Booking procedure was very professional and easy. We can thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the outside space was a real bonus
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing