We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Cupcakes in Midtown”
Review of Crumbs

Crumbs
Ranked #175 of 387 Bakeries in New York City
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really Good Cupcakes in Midtown”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This little Crumbs outpost sells delicious cupcakes! Buy one and enjoy across the street in Bryant Park! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHAYNASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great looking cupcakes with a saccharine sweet taste”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great selection, lovely to look at but taste... well there's a cautionary tale. There is such a wide variety making a quick selection difficult. Beware as each one delivers a caloric extravaganza and a pricey one to boot - averaging $4+ each. So appealing to look at but flavour wise a real disappointment. Mostly because they are so cloyingly sweet yet dry. One would expect a texture with far more moisture from such a decadent treat. Quite overrated which really puzzles me as to what the fuss is all about.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious treat”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited NYC on a very cold day, and left plenty of time to explore midtown on foot before an evening show. We stopped by Crumbs - a tiny store front (nowhere to sit) with a display case filled with a variety of beautiful cupcakes. We bought a red velvet, and were not disappointed. It was moist and scrumptious and big enough to share. I suggest walking into Bryant Park to sit and enjoy your treat. If it's cold, try buying some hot cider in the park, and sit and enjoy your cupcake under one of the cozy propane heaters near the outdoor bar...We hope to return to Crumbs and try some of their other flavors soon!

Helpful?
Thank YolandaCara85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes. Reasonable prices.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our hotel suggested this place to us for dessert. There is no place to sit down but if you want to bring something back to your hotel as we did this place works well. The variety and flavors of cupcakes available were delightful. The price for them was more reasonable than what we saw at other shops. We'd stop here again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Finediners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better than I'd imagined”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stopped by late on the way back to my hotel from the subway and saw a cupcake sign. Who walks past a cupcake shop without stopping in? I ordered the carrot cupcake to go and thoroughly enjoyed it....in the middle of the night...in my pajamas!! Maybe that's why it was so delicious. Either way, it wasn't bad and the girls in the shop were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlysAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumbs also viewed

 

Been to Crumbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing