We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place on 51st”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area Seats 8 Dining & Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Dining Area Seats 8
Dining & Kitchen
Living Room Other View
Kitchen Area View Two
Bedroom Two Other view
Residence Two Entrance
Floor Plan Main Level
Floor Plan Bedroom Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beatrix F
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place on 51st”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in New York and felt very much at home in this apartment. 51st street is settled between a large amount of restaurants, so after walking the town it is very nice to just drop into one of the places near by. Hopefully this place is available wenn coming back to NY the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no keys
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin M...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were there with 2 families (7 people) and found the apartment very conveneint, spacious, everyrhing was exactly like it was described. The apartment is very nicely furnished, great beds with real blankets (not just sheets as common in the US) and altogether evrything needed was there and more. The location was also great, very close to all sightseeings in Midtown, Central Park and subway. Stores and all you need around the corner. The key code was also convenient for so many people, so we did not have to handle keys. I would certainly recommend this place and certainly come again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location for touring NYC, spacious & clean.”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well located with good restaurants & wine bars a few steps away as well as grocery, wine shops & specialty Amish Market. Close to metro -- multiple lines -- made touring the city easy. Easy walk to MOMA, Broadway & Times Sq. The apartment had good light, clean and spacious. 4 nice size bedrooms - a luxury in NYC. Main living area comfortable for gathering & hanging out. Well equipped galley style kitchen opens to dining area so no one is 'cut off'. Full size gas stove, dishwasher & refrigerator put to good use during our stay. Its NYC -- bring eyeshades (owner thoughtfully supplies earplugs) as two of four bedrooms could use better shades on windows to cut the city lights.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizandphi...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's brash but hey it's New York”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple in our 60's celebrating 40 years of marriage and retirement. We wanted an apartment for 4 weeks to enable family and friends to visit us at different times during the time we were there. And we wanted to be New Yorkers. Lisa's place certainly did fit the bill. It was spacious, very clean (thank you Juanita and Jennifer) very well equipped and with very comfy beds. That was essential after a long day walking around. It was in a fantastic safe location with great restaurants on every corner. Jazz at the Lincoln Centre should not be missed, or at the Blue Note in Greenwich village. The roof top bar at the press lounge is also a must. If you must use the subway then get a 7 day unlimited travel card it's well worth the money.
Yes the stairs are steep and yes it's very noisy, New York drivers are very impatient but we had a fantastic time and did become New Yorkers just for a short time. Thank you Lisa, you were great to deal with and we wish you all the best for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a group or couples ~ Awesome location”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us (women in our 50's) travelled to New York for a 2 week holiday.
Finding suitable hotel accommodation was a challenge; so we decided on a rental.
This place exceeded our expectations. I will list the reasons:
1. it is large ~ we all had our own bedroom and the sitting room is nice and spacious.
In other words we all had enough "personal space".
2. there are two bathrooms.
3. it was super clean ~ no concerns on that front at all.
4. we had our own laundry room , which was not only super convenient but cost effective because we did not have to pay ridiculous hotel prices to launder our clothes.
5. in the same vein you are not faced with the daily burden of tipping every member of the hotel staff that happen to say hello to you. (that money is better spent on a new handbag)
6. of course there were also kitchen facilities ~ great for breakfast . There are plenty of supermarkets and convenience stores nearby.
7. location, location, location ~ you are an easy walk away from Central Park, Broadway and Times Square plus the area itself is replete with restaurants/bars which come alive at night.
There is even a little bar/restaurant about 5 doors down from the apartment ~ it is called Aria ~ and it is great.
8. Excellent security plus we felt really safe in the neighbourhood which is so important.

We had a few minor issues:
there was no air-conditioning in the 4th bedroom ~ which was both unfortunate and uncomfortable.
no blinds in the back bedroom ~ a challenge for a light sleeper
the hot water takes quite a while to heat up in downstairs bathroom .

That said overall we were very happy with our choice.
It was not cheap but we all believe we got value for money.
We felt like we were actually living in New York rather than holidaying there.

I would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of the property and the location
Liked least: No air-conditioning in the 4th bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth L
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New York New York”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the thick of things, situated in the Broadway area with only minutes to shows and restaurants.
The accommodation is spacious and clean with a funky loft feeling.Plenty of room for 4 middle aged women to have a blast. Kitchen great if you want to cook ,however we walked down the road to 9th Ave and selected a different restaurant every night.
We walked to 3 Broadway shows and Time Square.
I would definitely recommend this apartment except the tapirs are steep and it was difficult to carry our luggage up and down.
Thank you for making our stay the trip of a life time!!!!
NEW YORK NEW YORK- I am still singing it!!! Xxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location and lofty feel
Liked least: White towels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gord B
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This property was exactly as advertised - which was great! Location is super - about a 5-7 minute walk to Times Square and lots of good restaurants all within easy walking distance. Theaters for shows were also within walking distance, as was the subway and Central Park. There were 4 adults couplesin our group so it was great to have a bedroom each. We stayed in the upstairs unit, which has 3 bedrooms and one full bathroom on the top floor, and then one bedroom and full bath on the main floor, together with a large living room, dining room and kitchen. It fit our needs perfectly for breakfasts and then a place to hang out in the evening when we got home after sightseeing. All the arrangements by Lisa were perfect - no problems with keys (it's a keypad) and the place was nice and clean. I'd recommend it to any large groupl.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing