We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$165
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$204
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$215
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
802
580
130
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
580
130
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadison square gardenrooftop bargreat locationnew yorktimes squarefree breakfastcity viewfreedom toweryogurtthe breakfast areahalf blockking suitefront desk staffwould definitely stay here againempire state buildingthe high linemidtown manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was awesome. Its close to Penn Station and the Subway. Full breakfast included in your stay and a beautiful view from their rooftop bar. Staff was polite, helpful and fast. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a skyline view its $5 more.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kanend84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

On our recent US trip we stayed first for 2 nights upon arrival and then on the final night before departure back to South Africa. On both occasions the staff were able and willing to help us with early check-ins and a generous offer of breakfast.
Close to Penn station a big bonus for both arrival on the subway and departure to DC on Amtrak. Rooms were very good, clean and modern with good views if on upper half floor and elevators were never too congested.
Rooftop bar was a lovely place for a drink at night. Hotel close to Empire State / Madison Sq Garden / Macy's / etc.
Staff were excellent, thanks Mark for expressing our needs to your staff and thanks to Miss Huang who went beyond the call of duty. Great stays at an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diverzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Walking distance to Penn Station, Empire State Building, Times Square (a little further walk but manageable), Manhattan Mall, Flatiron Building (further walk), Garment District, Madison Square Garden, several restaurants and subway stations. Very clean and nice hotel with great breakfast, Friendly staff. Fun views from the rooftop bar! Rode the subway to 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty, and Central Park. Parking is available next door. Free wi-fi is a plus! Safe available in room. They also hold your luggage for you if you need to check-out and come back. Easily accessible from Lincoln tunnel. Our family would stay here again. Quiet retreat! Great for families or business travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view (not sure they all have views)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay on for 2 nights. We found the staff to be attentive and very friendly. We were able to leave our luggage after we checked out, for several hours, as we did some shopping and had lunch, before our train left. We were also able to check on almost and hour before check-in. The rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated and most importantly, clean. Convenient location just down the block from Madison Square Garden where we attended a concert.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mtmiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took a train to NYC, so the close proximity to Penn Station was helpful. It was also a short walk to Times Square. The breakfast was fine and the rooms were fine. We were pleased with the housekeeping staff. They did a great job. There is a roof top bar has a great view. When we went during happy hour, the service was so slow we left. We went back a few days later and it was fine. However, it is pricey. If we go back to NYC again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishoutofwater66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews