We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Ranked #116 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. I have no problem recomending this hotel for other visitors in NYC. Had rented a suite on 22th floor with great vieue over lower Manhattan. Itwas a blessing to have a drink at the roof bar after a long walk in the city, just sitting relaxing and listen to the noice of the city. The only thing I would put my finger on is that the man handeling the luggage storage could put on a smile. He was grumpy and and he behaved like hi didn't want to be there. I would like to stay here again sometime:)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Thor Inge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thor Inge A Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely continue to train our staff on the importance of customers service skills as the one you explained.
When your travel plans bring you back to New York please contact me as I would like to personally assist with your reservation.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    498
    101
    23
    14
See reviews for
404
375
87
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was awesome. Its close to Penn Station and the Subway. Full breakfast included in your stay and a beautiful view from their rooftop bar. Staff was polite, helpful and fast. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a skyline view its $5 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanend84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

On our recent US trip we stayed first for 2 nights upon arrival and then on the final night before departure back to South Africa. On both occasions the staff were able and willing to help us with early check-ins and a generous offer of breakfast.
Close to Penn station a big bonus for both arrival on the subway and departure to DC on Amtrak. Rooms were very good, clean and modern with good views if on upper half floor and elevators were never too congested.
Rooftop bar was a lovely place for a drink at night. Hotel close to Empire State / Madison Sq Garden / Macy's / etc.
Staff were excellent, thanks Mark for expressing our needs to your staff and thanks to Miss Huang who went beyond the call of duty. Great stays at an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diverzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Walking distance to Penn Station, Empire State Building, Times Square (a little further walk but manageable), Manhattan Mall, Flatiron Building (further walk), Garment District, Madison Square Garden, several restaurants and subway stations. Very clean and nice hotel with great breakfast, Friendly staff. Fun views from the rooftop bar! Rode the subway to 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty, and Central Park. Parking is available next door. Free wi-fi is a plus! Safe available in room. They also hold your luggage for you if you need to check-out and come back. Easily accessible from Lincoln tunnel. Our family would stay here again. Quiet retreat! Great for families or business travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view (not sure they all have views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay on for 2 nights. We found the staff to be attentive and very friendly. We were able to leave our luggage after we checked out, for several hours, as we did some shopping and had lunch, before our train left. We were also able to check on almost and hour before check-in. The rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated and most importantly, clean. Convenient location just down the block from Madison Square Garden where we attended a concert.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mtmiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took a train to NYC, so the close proximity to Penn Station was helpful. It was also a short walk to Times Square. The breakfast was fine and the rooms were fine. We were pleased with the housekeeping staff. They did a great job. There is a roof top bar has a great view. When we went during happy hour, the service was so slow we left. We went back a few days later and it was fine. However, it is pricey. If we go back to NYC again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishoutofwater66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, KY
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was great! The location is 1/2 block from Penn Station, subways and 1 block to the Airporter Bus, which is on the same street. Our room was clean, a great bed and pillows, flat screen tv and safe. My only complaint is that there is not a lot of drawer space. The shower was huge and glass enclosed. The hotel offers breakfast consisting of sausage, eggs, breads, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee. The best feature is the roof top bar with astounding views of southern Manhatten and New Jersey.
I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Joseph T thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and was able to take advantage of all the amenities that the hotel has to offer. We couldn't agree more that our hotel is definitely a hidden GEM in NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#237 of 467 in New York City
1,872 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#115 of 467 in New York City
833 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#61 of 467 in New York City
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#199 of 467 in New York City
813 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Address: 325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station is located off W 33rd street just one-block away from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. The location is convenient for visits to Macy's, Herald Square, the Javits Center, the Empire State Building, and The High Line Park. We offer complimentary WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, as well as modern guest rooms and spacious suites that feature plush Marriott bedding, a flat-screen HDTV, and work desk. The suites offer additional space as well as a couch and pantry that include a microwave and mini-fridge. Unwind after a busy day of exploring the city that never sleeps in one of the city-view rooms or suites and enjoy some of the most scenic views of New York City. Our hotel includes an outdoor patio, a seasonal roof-top bar, and a 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing