We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Midtown West Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Riff Chelsea(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
802
580
130
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
580
130
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadison square gardenrooftop bargreat locationnew yorktimes squarefree breakfastcity viewfreedom toweryogurtthe breakfast areahalf blockking suitefront desk staffwould definitely stay here againempire state buildingthe high linemidtown manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I booked this hotel for its proximity to Penn Station (which is only a couple blocks). It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it's very modern inside. The room was a comfortable size, clean, and well appointed. The hotel was close to 8th avenue and all the sites. I was very pleased (surprised, frankly) with the comfort of the room and would definitely stay here again. Also, breakfast was provided (nothing fancy, but a nice addition).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContinentalWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

ContinentalWander thank you for the 5 star review and for giving the Fairifled Inn & Suites Penn Station a chance during your recent visit! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and we were able to suprise you with our new modern hotel!
We hope when your plans bring you back to NYC that you will stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The reception staff is great, the breakfast has eggs, cereals, hot chocolate, muffins and everything else you can expect. The location is great, there is a spa and a rooftop. I recommend this hotel and intend to stay there again in my next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadiaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

WOW NadiaAlex thanks for the great review of our hotel and so glad that you were able to take advantage of all the great amenties that the hotel has to offer!
Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel represented great value in New York.

By no means luxurious the rooms were however clean, and the fit-out was relatively recent. Service at the front desk was solid.

It is centrally located in the flower district and it was a little treat to come down each morning and find the sidewalk covered in flowers.

Breakfast was pretty average but as expected given the value the hotel represents.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espresso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Espresso74 thank you so much for the great review of our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that the area surrouding us is great this time of year and as well enjoy walking and see all the greenery in our area.

We hope we have the pleausre of welcoming you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for three days whilst visiting the city. The hotel is a great location for Madison Square Gardens, Times Square, Macy's and Empire State and is extremely handy for Penn Station. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast is great for the price you pay. The view from the roof top bar is amazing, although too windy and cold during our stay to enjoy a drink there. Unfortunately our room didn't have a view and the staff were unable to accommodate a move but this didn't spoil our time there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Sue S thanks for the great review of our hotel. We are excited that you had a great stay and was able to take advantage of the location of our hotel and see all the great things NYC has to offer! I am personally happy to hear that the staff was able to accommodate your request and make your stay enjoyable for you -
Thanks for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suite Penn Station and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great Value for money. Very good location, which is just across the Penn station. Which I think is the most central station of manhattan, you can be anywhere in 15minutes.

The breakfast was forgettable but for the money you pay, this can easily be overlooked. Lots of restaurants and kiosks and shops around to get your own food.

Room Tip: choose higher floors with Manhattan view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews