We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easy & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is hotel is in a great location, and they offer a nice breakfast so it is easy to get up and get going in NYC. I arrived early as it was a holiday and it was not a big deal to get an early check in, Isa was courteous and kind. The room was perfect, and I was well taken care of during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniesue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
bonniesue f thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that Isa was able to assist you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    463
    91
    19
    13
See reviews for
368
341
82
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We really liked this hotel for the great location and good rate. It's fairly new so everything was pretty clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are small but that's typical of most NYC hotels.
We were meeting other friends and the staff was very helpful leading up to our stay and ensured that we had rooms close together on the same floor.
The location is very convenient to Penn Station and a DC to NY bus drop off. It also is close to Chelsea if you're looking for a less-crowded, less-touristy neighborhood experience but also close to classic NYC attractions (Times Square, Empire State Building).
My only complaint is that there's no secure access to the elevators which I found a little odd. At times late at night where there were no staff at the front desk when we walked in. Otherwise, this is a good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has a nice view of the iconic New Yorker Hotel but ask for a floor. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Gregory N thank you so muc for taking the time to review our hotel. We agree that the location of the hotel is so ideal to getting around NYC and we are glad to hear that the staff was able to assist during your stay. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to NYC that you return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Penn Station.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We have traveled to NYC several times as a couple for the last few years. We always look for a good rate in a good location but until now hadn't been to a hotel that we said we would stay in again. This winter we decided to bring our children (ages 6 & 8) with us and needed a room with 2 beds. We arrived well before check in time and were told rooms with 2 beds were not ready yet and were offered a room with 1 bed. We declined because there were 4 of us , checked our bags and hit the town. When we got back to the hotel at 7 pm we were told that we had been upgraded to a king suite. The room was very clean, big, and offered us a fantastic view of the city. Talk about lucky- the kids had their own space and tv as well as us and there was plenty of room for all of us. I can not say enough good things about the front desk staff. Not only did they upgrade us but they recommended a great place for dinner, provided us with directions and gave us guidance for the subway. I met a gentleman on the lower level who was bringing towels to rooms and he took the time to ask about our stay. He seemed flattered that we enjoyed it and without saying so I could tell he was proud to be an employee of the hotel. The BEST part was the bell man. Sadly I do not know his name but he was so kind and friendly with my children. He teased them, laughed with them, took a picture with my 6 year old calling him his "new friend" and he even asked me if they could have a snack before we left. After I said yes he walked them over to the snack store by the front desk and let them pick what ever they wanted. He certainly didn't need to do that but I can tell you it made my kids day and was a great way to end our weekend in the city. We will be back to visit and we WILL be guest of yours again. Not only for the friendliness of the staff or the lovely room but for the beautiful roof top view, the location of the hotel and the breakfast too! If you are looking for a nice place to stay within walking distance to many NYC sites with a good rate- this is the place!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Sara U I am excited to read your review and hear about your stay with us! It is definitely great to read that we were able to upgrade you to one of the suites so that the kids can have their own TV and space! Tirone, our bellman, was the bellman and is excited that the kids had a great time at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your 5 star review and we certainly hope to see you and your family again soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay earlier this month...Being a Marriott employee I knew what to expect at all ends...Staff was friendly and always willing to help...I just wish the breakfast had bacon...the one morning I went there were three different kinds of sausage...overall nice stay with a great location!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a 3 night stay while exhibiting at a Javits tradeshow in January 2014. This is an easy 10 min walk and right across from the Garden, Penn Station and less than 10 min walk to Times Square.

Attentive front desk staff (thanks Isa!), easy check in, asked for a room change and got it. Standard Fairfield breakfast fare, but that's ok. Nice that it is included in your rate.

Window opens, which is great - room is decent size, small, for sure, but ok. New hotel, clean, etc.

Overall, I would recommend - will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for the north side, if you want an actual "view", the sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
MarkandBetsy thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you choose our hotel for your recent visit to NYC - we agree that the location of the hotel is perfect to some many different venues in NYC.
We hope when your travel plans bring you back to New York that you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Penn Station.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Since we were arriving by train to Penn Station, and Marriott chain hotels are usually great (especially with breakfast and wi-fi included), this seemed like a good choice. However, the people at the reception desk were not friendly at all upon our arrival and we had to wait quite a few hours for our room to be ready. When I asked them for the 3rd time they finally gave us a room which smelled so heavily of sweat that we had to leave it and wait for another one. We finally got another one, in a high floor as well, which was nice. A bit small (we were a couple + out toddler sleeping in a crib) but a very nice view.
The people working in the breakfast area were by large the nicest employees in the hotel. Always a smile and willing to help out.
Overall it is a good choice if you want/need to be centrally located. The free breakfast and wi-fi is a great plus!

Room Tip: Request for a high floor room to get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AixM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Visited NYC to take some friends who were from outside the USA. Found a great deal online and booked. Was not disappointed!

Pros: Amazing location with a Subway stop right outside of the hotel, breakfast included, nice rooms, friendly staff

Cons: Breakfast room is small so it got crowded most mornings and you had to wait for seats

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcjwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
marcjwm thank you for the excellent review of our hotel! We agree that our location is unbeatable! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope when your travel plans bring you back to NYC you return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Penn Station.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#241 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#175 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#118 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Address: 325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station is located off W 33rd street just one-block away from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. The location is convenient for visits to Macy's, Herald Square, the Javits Center, the Empire State Building, and The High Line Park. We offer complimentary WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, as well as modern guest rooms and spacious suites that feature plush Marriott bedding, a flat-screen HDTV, and work desk. The suites offer additional space as well as a couch and pantry that include a microwave and mini-fridge. Unwind after a busy day of exploring the city that never sleeps in one of the city-view rooms or suites and enjoy some of the most scenic views of New York City. Our hotel includes an outdoor patio, a seasonal roof-top bar, and a 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing