We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Ranked #120 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights & would definitely recommend this hotel. Modern, clean, pretty quiet (our room was at the back, 12th floor), huge shower & ideal midtown location.
Check in was efficient, staff friendly & helpful.
We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast or use the gym. A run from the hotel to the far end of high line park & back again is about 4 miles.
I would stay here again on a trip to NYC

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

LucieCork - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! The best compliment is hearing that someone recommends your hotel and will choice it on future stays - so thank you!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Had read up on reviews before we booked this hotel and was glad we went ahead and booked it.

We had visited for my 40th birthday, the management upgraded us to a city view which was great. Our check in was a late time but this didn't cause a problem at all. The location is next to penn station and very central , there is a subway on the same street which goes direct to JFK so we got a 7 day underground pass.

The room itself was great, fab size and the king size bed was so comfy, the shower was huge also. We were in the 16th floor and on previous reviews ppl complained about the lifts, we didn't have any issues with the lift wait times though.

The roof top bar is lovely, views amazing.

The breakfast although free could do with a bit of variation as it was the same foods each day but as its in with the price we can't really complain.

Check out we had a late 11pm flights but this wasn't an issue leaving the luggage at the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff , all very polite and professional.
The hotel was very clean and rooms immaculate, there is a safe in each room also which was great.

If I was to return to NY I would
most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Aly W -Happy 40th Birthday from all of us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Penn Station and thank you for choosing to spend it with us!!! We are thrilled the staff upgraded you to one of the city rooms and that you had a great birthday!
Thanks for the feedback on breakfast - we are happy to share that we hve upgraded our breakfast to now include fresh waffles to our menu two times a week and canadian bacon!
We hope to see you again - thanks for the great review.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly and professional staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, well managed and clean (the hotel opened only recently) at an affordable price and a very convenient location- walking distance from Penn station. A simple but pleasing breakfast is included in the room price, as is Wifi access.
Overall, a very pleasant stay, the best I had in NYC so far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We used Penn Station for this NY city trip and this new hotel could not be better located. A two minute walk from the station. It's clean with very friendly staff. The roof garden bar offers a spectacular unobstructed view of the city. The rooms are comfortable, not large, but with a large screen TV. The bathroom shower was enormous! Breakfast buffet which is included in the room rate is great. Lots of reasonably healthy choices and some outdoor patio seating. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GuinnessBoy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

POSITIVE: Mark Thompson, Karen Heller, Rosa, the slim young man at the concierge desk, the electrician whose name I can´t remeber and the tall South American bell boy were really helpful, efficient and provided a great fast service whenever I had a special request. For example, there was noise in the bathroom and it felt very cold as if the AC was on there as well (this was due to the air extractor) and Mark immediately sent a very kind and professional electrician to disconnect it.
The rooms and bathrooms were always very clean. The space in the bedroom is neither big nor small, so we felt quite comfortable in them.

NEGATIVE: We had had a 24 hour journey when we finally arrived at the hotel and it was 3pm, which is check-in time. But unfortunately we were told that our room wasn´t ready yet. I would expect something like that at 1 or 2 pm but they (Allison) made me wait for half an hour while other guests who came after me were being checked in. The reason for this was supposedly that I had a special room (I just needed a fridge! and it had been booked almost 2 months earlier). There were other members of the staff at the front desk who were not as kind and helpful as you would expect in a Fairfield hotel.
The breakfast was very monotonous, always the same fruit, no bacon or fried eggs. It may be ok if you just stay there for a couple of days but for the ones who spend a week or more it gets very boring. We skipped breakfast a few days and went somewhere else to have something different.
The location is good but if you want to walk to places like Times Square, 5th Avenue...it´s a twenty minute walk.
In general, I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnjuD621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sister and I visited Manhatten in March 2013 and we stayed at this hotel. The location was perfect, since we were travelling by train. It was literally a half a block from Penn Station, so we didn't need to get any type of transportation. The room itself, of course, was very small but was well appointed. The lobby and breakfast area was really nice. It was, by far, the best Fairfield Inn that I had stayed in! Of course, the room was pricey, but at least I got to split the cost with my sister, so that made it acceptable for us. I did get an internet discount, which only included a king bed, but when we checked in, I asked if we could get two doubles, and they gladly accommodated us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMA16Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

DebMA16Jan Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Penn for your trip with your sister and for the fantastic review of our hotel. We are certainly ecstatic to read that you had a great stay and the Front Office staff was able to accommodate you with the room that you needed. We hope when your travel plans bring you back to NYC that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited NYC the last Sunday in August! Loved the fact that this hotel is literally only steps away from Penn Station. As you leave Penn Station, take the 33rd Street exit and literally walk down the street. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

The hotel staff was great. They stored our luggage when we arrived (10:30am) and again upon check out the next day until our train left (2:30pm).

Staff was very courteous and the concierge desk was very helpful!

It was vey convenient that the subway was only steps away. We originally planned on staying at the Hampton Inn but am glad we chose this hotel.

The elevators are a bit slow. Perhaps management can address this issue as everyone seems to comment on the same problem.

Breakfast is typical Fairfield Inn. Would appreciate a little variety and perhaps gluten free cereal.

Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had to ask for additional blankets and pillows, which the staff brought up within minutes. Very happy with the service!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

kerrie001 thank you so much for the 5 star review and for taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that the location is perfect to the subway and Penn Station. Our staff certainly prides themselves on customer service so we are glad that were able to exceed your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#238 of 468 in New York City
1,896 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#112 of 468 in New York City
867 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#61 of 468 in New York City
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#198 of 468 in New York City
827 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 468 in New York City
2,025 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 468 in New York City
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Address: 325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $224 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station is located off W 33rd street just one-block away from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. The location is convenient for visits to Macy's, Herald Square, the Javits Center, the Empire State Building, and The High Line Park. We offer complimentary WiFi, a hot breakfast buffet, as well as modern guest rooms and spacious suites that feature plush Marriott bedding, a flat-screen HDTV, and work desk. The suites offer additional space as well as a couch and pantry that include a microwave and mini-fridge. Unwind after a busy day of exploring the city that never sleeps in one of the city-view rooms or suites and enjoy some of the most scenic views of New York City. Our hotel includes an outdoor patio, a seasonal roof-top bar, and a 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing