We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Spice Symphony

Spice Symphony
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 6/27
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #25 of 13,759 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown East
Cross street: Between 31st and 32nd st
Transit: 6 train to 33rd street and Park ave, R,Q,N,B,D,F,M trains to 34th street and Broadway.
Description: Modern Indian Cooking with a twist and Chinese with an Indian Accent”. We use only fresh local produce of high quality to ensure a healthy living. We use age old Indian spices that has sought to have medical advantages that is put together in concert by different chefs’ each with different skills / talents resulting in different flavors and colors of food from all regions in India. We bring to you coastal curries from Goa, Konkan, Karwar, Allepy, Madurai, Kolkata to name a few.Our food is fresh from the kitchen and we are a symbol of warmth and welcome. We are home, family and friends.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere and the service alone are worth coming back for, but the food is the star. Served hot, all our dishes were perfectly spiced and a step above most Indian cuisine. High marks all the way around!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Memphisgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 2,717 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2019

One of the most delicious food we enjoyed in NYC. We eat a lot of Indian food back when we lived in Cincinnati Ohio and we missed this kind Indian spicy flavor. A pleasure trip took us to NYC and we found this place close to our hotel. We had a seriously fabulous meal. The service was really friendly trying to please my 13 yrs kiddo was not easy but surely doable. We also thought it was a reasonable value for NYC. Thank you Nisar our server for delivering our food quickly as we were on a tight schedule that rainy night. We look forward to go back when in the big apple.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lwiggyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

The food was excellent, fresh and tasty. Service was outstanding. Santosh made sure we were well attended to. The decor is tastefully done.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

The food was lovely but be prepared for a big bill.
The staff were friendly and attentive and we wanted for nothing.
Was it worth the price? I would say it's hard to say yes as there was nothing special to justify it other than the restaurant being in New York.
Please note that a 20% tip is built into the price as the bill is presented.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 107brynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant surprise with our lunch today in Spice Symphony. Just moving to NYC, we were doing some shopping and decided to eat Indian around 3d Av. Looking for suggestions from Trip Advisor, we learnt we were just one block from this restaurant and decided to have a look. From the outside you don’t really give much but
t he place is actually up-market, the service excellent (we were helped by Nisar, who guided us in our choices), ambiance top.
Foos, really good. We were impressed with it all.
I had, as a main, the most delicious smoked fresh salmon in the tandoori oven, served in a bed of “indian style” mashed potatoes with asparagus.
The wine list is huge and there is excellent choice in the affordable side.
Very good value for money.
Thanks Trip Advisor!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank MonicaA571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Symphony also viewed

 

Been to Spice Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.