We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveler rating
1,593
556
97
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,593
556
97
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast new york chrysler building the breakfast area breakfast staff times square cupcakes rockefeller center mini kitchen marriott properties every morning grand central station small kitchenette front desk staff yogurt the penthouse would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had a pleasant stay. The room was full equipped with kitchen, with fridge and even a small dishwasher. A decent breakfast is included with your room and we had the best staff at breakfast. Claudia went above and beyond her duties to make sure we felt welcome and comfortable. We will surely come back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank daragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMidtownEastNY, General Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear daragon99 - Thank you for staying with us and for this 5-star review on our Residence Inn Midtown East. We are thrilled to hear of your experience and we hope to host you again whenever your travels bring you to Manhattan. Thank you!

Warm Regards,
Greg Dietl - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted a little more freedom than an hotel.......did not want to use air b&b as was on my own this trip.....the Marriot Residence 148 E48th was the choice..the welcome was warm and genuine...the room was spacious and very clean small kitchenette and well stocked bathroom........with a really good shower......the room was also surprisingly quiet for been wedged between 3rd and Lexington 47th and 48th streets are not hugely used which helps......breakfast - included - was a revelation fresh cut fruits / eggs / bacon/ variety of bread and pastries all fresh. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. On departure asked for a cab - the hotel have cars available for no more than a cab to the airports....location 2 mins walk from Lexington subway 5 mins walk from grand central station - 10 min walk to times square and 20 mins to central park......

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMidtownEastNY, General Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Helen C - We thank you for staying with us and for this 5-star review. Our team appreciates this and welcomes you back anytime. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Greg Dietl - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


Stayed here for 4 nights-part weekend and Monday, Tuesday. Centrally located (mid-town) with a parking garage across the street ($60 for valet 24 hours parking without in/out and they are not part of the hotel). A few restaurants nearby and Rockefeller center is about a 10 minutes walk.

I got a king size without a sleeper sofa room. It was an okay size and actually pretty big by NYC standards. I was on the 5th floor and could see part of the Empire State so would imagine there are some nice views from the higher floors (18 floors).

Standard with Residence Inns, my room had a full size fridge, kitchenette including microwave. Room was clean and furniture was up to date.

The fitness room was in the basement and had a few cardio machines and weights. They also have a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, fruit & a waffle maker. A mini snack/convenience store is also available.

Service overall was friendly and attentive. Pricing was reasonable given the location and amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank danielaI6579BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMidtownEastNY, General Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear danielal6579BU - Thank you for staying with us and for this review. We appreciate this and look forward to hosting on a return trip to the Big Apple. Thank you!

Kind Regards,
Greg Dietl - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Residence Inn for four nights, and we thought it was perfect for our needs. The staff were professional and very friendly, the breakfast was well done (for a buffet), and it was quiet for being in the city. Our room was of good size and we were near restaurants and .7 mile from Rockefeller Center. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Quiet, space, newer furnishings, and small kitchenette
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plfarrellmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMidtownEastNY, General Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello plfarrellmi - Thank you so much for staying with us and for this review. Our team appreciates this and welcomes you back anything. Thank you.

Cordially,
Greg Dietl - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay in the Residence Inn Midtown East was outstanding thanks to the service of CARLOS and CLAUDIA during breakfast. They were really attentive, giving us food to take while we travelled through the city.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristobalb690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMidtownEastNY, General Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello cristobalb690 - Our team thanks you for staying with us and for this 5-star review on your experience. This is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Greg Dietl - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews