We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Ranked #163 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while in a training class in downtown Manhattan. I had a good experience here. Room was small, but I was only there to sleep. It had a modern feel to it. They even provided a lap desk for in bed lap topping. Bath again was small but loved the shower, 'stone tiled' features and decent water pressure.

Drawbacks: They were very minor. The was the elevator was extremely slow. And their fitness center only had one treadmill, which happened to be in use both times I tried to use it. All in all not the end of the world

Green Features: They do have the hang up the towels to reuse policy, however, my hung towels were removed one of my 3 nights there
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    131
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
79
112
33
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The quality of service I received from the staff was exceptional. They assisted me with directions on how to use the transit systems throughout the city as I found it to be difficult to navigate on my own. They were extremely helpful and very courteous. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located in downtown Manhattan near the subway (Red line & , Green line in particular), coffee shop, fast foods and drug store just minutes away. It was very quiet in the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a warm welcome. My kids enjoyed their first trip to NY and liked the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Gardens NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

New hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff was very helpful and recommended places within walking distance to go for a nightcap. The room had a very comfortable king size bed. We were on the first floor, which I usually don't like because of the possibility of street noise. The windows must have been made of special glass because we did not hear any of the construction going on right across the street from the building. The hotel is near many subways and the Staten Island Ferry, which is great for sightseeing. They also have a good free breakfast (cheese omelets, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, etc.)--save a little money for other things! I would definitely recommend this hotel for people coming to New York on a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had a great stay. Staff was outstanding and helpful in all areas. Room was nice but small which is what I expected for this area of town Bed was very comfortable. Easy walk to several subway lines. Walking distance to Staten Island Ferry which I strongly recommend if visiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hampton Inn itself was nice and clean. Bathroom was excellent! Unfortunately, due to construction at the hotel, the air conditioning was not working and the room became stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. The staff was great and the breakfast was nice. The robust coffee however was NOT robust.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to transportation for the major attractions. We saw a play on Braodway -15 minute train ride as it is only 1 block walk to subway and Ferry. Staff interaction felt sincere. Great Value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjhe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#127 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Financial District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Do...
#187 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#211 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#48 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#195 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#343 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Address: 32 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of lower Manhattan, the Hampton Inn Manhattan/Downtown-Financial District hotel offers proximity to Wall Street and historic South Street Seaport district. Visit the Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island Immigration Museum as well as have easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry and the subway to help you get around the city. Choose from standard guest room or spacious suites with balconies. All room include LCD flat screen TV, free in-room movie channel, free high-speed internet access and a clean fresh comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed to a free, hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry grab one of our Breakfast on the Go. Our New York City hotel also offers a 24-hour business center and a full fitness center to help you stay on track with your fitness routine. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ETB, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing