We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in downtown NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Ranked #236 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located in downtown Manhattan near the subway (Red line & , Green line in particular), coffee shop, fast foods and drug store just minutes away. It was very quiet in the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a warm welcome. My kids enjoyed their first trip to NY and liked the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 558 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

New hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff was very helpful and recommended places within walking distance to go for a nightcap. The room had a very comfortable king size bed. We were on the first floor, which I usually don't like because of the possibility of street noise. The windows must have been made of special glass because we did not hear any of the construction going on right across the street from the building. The hotel is near many subways and the Staten Island Ferry, which is great for sightseeing. They also have a good free breakfast (cheese omelets, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, etc.)--save a little money for other things! I would definitely recommend this hotel for people coming to New York on a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had a great stay. Staff was outstanding and helpful in all areas. Room was nice but small which is what I expected for this area of town Bed was very comfortable. Easy walk to several subway lines. Walking distance to Staten Island Ferry which I strongly recommend if visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hampton Inn itself was nice and clean. Bathroom was excellent! Unfortunately, due to construction at the hotel, the air conditioning was not working and the room became stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. The staff was great and the breakfast was nice. The robust coffee however was NOT robust.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to transportation for the major attractions. We saw a play on Braodway -15 minute train ride as it is only 1 block walk to subway and Ferry. Staff interaction felt sincere. Great Value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marjhe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel, and the staff was really nice and helpful. With in walking distance to the World Trade Center Memorial and to Battery Park. The AM breakfast had a nice selection to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

In NYC, I expect noise. But NOT inside noise from the lobby. This new hotel has cute rooms, but also some problems. The first floor rooms come with all night chatter from people checking in late and early morning breakfast sounds. For a newly designed hotel, this oversight is inexcusable. A small gripe: the toilet paper holder in my room (105) is so close to the seat that it's difficult to use. I'm not disabled, so it would be extra difficult for a disabled person. One more thing: don't stay here on weekends. The subway stop that is 1/2 block away isn't in use on weekends. Plus, the closest drug store closes at 9 p.m. I know it's the financial district, but I didn't know any NYC drugstore closed that early.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WanderingChronicler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our location and appointment and apologize for the noise issues you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#254 of 468 in New York City
1,055 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#362 of 468 in New York City
2,452 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#281 of 468 in New York City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#213 of 468 in New York City
402 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#223 of 468 in New York City
1,289 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#349 of 468 in New York City
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Address: 32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004-2111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $171 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of lower Manhattan, the Hampton Inn Manhattan/Downtown-Financial District hotel offers proximity to Wall Street and historic South Street Seaport district. Visit the Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island Immigration Museum as well as have easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry and the subway to help you get around the city. Choose from standard guest room or spacious suites with balconies. All room include LCD flat screen TV, free in-room movie channel, free high-speed internet access and a clean fresh comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed to a free, hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry grab one of our Breakfast on the Go. Our New York City hotel also offers a 24-hour business center and a full fitness center to help you stay on track with your fitness routine. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing